top of page
Cherry Cake

01/09/19

Good day everyone, at that time I wasn't blogging for a while because of a personal situation. Anyways on this day me and my sister saw Disney's new Lion King movie at this new cinema located in The Ridings Shopping Center called The Reel Cinema.


The location is accessible for those who live near the city center and it's also accessible for those with a physical disability. I am so loving this new cine because of the prices for tickets, popcorn, drinks and sweets and treats are so really cheap!!!!!!!!!


The screening rooms are easily accessible because at Cineworld me and my sister had to walk up some steps to the seats that my sister had booked and then have to walk across the row to get to our previously booked seats. However at the Reel Cinema they have a set of small steps leading to the seats in the back row, which is where my sister booked our seats.


Even though the room was small but the screen was perfect, the waiting time for the movie to start lasted fifteen minuets, which is shorter than Cineworld's twenty-minuet wait, the seats were of comfy leather and the arms were wide unlike what cinema seats were like in the past, no more elbow fighting for arm space for anyone. For those who have ear problems The Reel Cinema is for you because the sound system there isn't as loud as Cineworld, Vue, Everyman or Odeon cinemas because my dad has tinnitus ears, which means he hears a constant ringing in his ears and it does make going to the cinema very difficult for him because they do tend to be loud and it does ruin his enjoyment, so in future I'm hoping for a cinema trip with both my parents in the future as I think this cinema will do my dad good. The service from the staff was really nice, they asked if I do or don't want ice in my Pepsi but even if you want ice they ask if you want a lot or less ice in your drink, me and my sister don't like too much ice in our drinks because they hurt out teeth but thankfully the man who served us put in three or four ices in our shared Pepsi and that's enough for both us, maybe next time we'll try without ice. This cinema is on of the best cinemas I've ever been to. Me and my sister agreed to go to this cinema as an alternative solution in case we have something already planned and want to fit a trip to the cinema around appointments, Luv2MeetU events or anything else. To find the cinema it's no the top floor of Ridings across from Marks & Spencers, Boots and the lifts and escalators.



Recent Posts

See All

Kuroko’s Basketball S3 Ep. 6

Akashi has one serious pair of Hawkeye eyes and a single mistake could be fatal to either team due to what time they had left. Shintaro took a midair shot after catching the ball in midair. Takao’s ac

Kuroko's Basketball S3 Ep. 5

Sorry for the lateness again. It's because of me being on my time of the month, going to Casa Peri Peri and the stress of buying Christmas presents for friends. Thank goodness there's only two people

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page