top of page
Cherry Cake

05/10/19

If there's one thing in common that I have with Batman's Joker is that we both have psychological related problems, I have learning difficulties and Joker has psychopathic difficulties and delusions. Plus I also know how hard life it can be when living with psychological difficulties. I've gone through cuts which included support assistant hours throughout my school days. But anyways this film I just came home after seeing it with my friend Becksy Preston. Before I saw this movie I thought to myself when I saw the trailers that this film was going to be a film I would enjoy. When the Joker was finally arrested for his murderous crimes the rioters praised him as a hero as he danced to their cheers whilst one of the rioters bunked off Bruce Wayne's parents, adding them to the Joker's kill count. The last time we get to see the Joker is incarcerated at Arkan Asylum where he'll eventually meet his girlfriend Harlequin and cause more chaos with or without her. I did have mixed thoughts about Joaquin Phoenix playing the titular character but I thought to myself "Just give Joaquin a chance to impress you" and thankfully my thoughts weren't wrong as I thought that he did not just a brilliant job at playing the character but he nailed the Joker's laugh. Even though the character spent most of his life trying to become a stand-up comedian but due to lack of success and being disregarded by society, which led him to become what he is. I so far was never disregarded by society because it has given me some kindness such as when I had a breakdown a couple of years ago and I sought help at the Well Women Center, made loads of friends and also gave me a big sister who took psychology at university and became the only member of my family to understand me. But however when I was in college doing English skills course one of my friends Anne-Marie helped me because the support system they had failed me and I am more than thankful and grateful for she did, I am over the moon. I am forever in dept to my friends.


Recent Posts

See All

Kuroko’s Basketball S3 Ep. 6

Akashi has one serious pair of Hawkeye eyes and a single mistake could be fatal to either team due to what time they had left. Shintaro took a midair shot after catching the ball in midair. Takao’s ac

Kuroko's Basketball S3 Ep. 5

Sorry for the lateness again. It's because of me being on my time of the month, going to Casa Peri Peri and the stress of buying Christmas presents for friends. Thank goodness there's only two people

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page