top of page
Cherry Cake

08/03/20

I was back in the kitchen baking more buns. At that time I did have a little help from my mum with the oven because the recipe from the cookbook said bake at 180 degrees whereas I was baking 18 buns which means I have to use two baking trays. Thankfully my mum gave a useful tip with the nun cases by putting 6 bun cases in the middle as they'll bake at the same rate as the first tray of buns. In order for me to bake 18 buns I have to double the recipe from 100g to 200g. I think next time I'm going to try 400g. But it'll have to wait next month along with:

  • Cheese scones

  • Biscuit truffles

  • Bread and butter pudding (for my mum)

  • Oat biscuits

Seriously I'm in demand!!!



Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page