top of page
Cherry Cake

10/07/19

07/07/19: BEST SUNDAY EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


The night before I hardly got any sleeps for two reasons: 1. It was a very warm and stifling night. 2. Way too excited and I'll tell you about it in a bit I woke up on Sunday at 6:45am as I had to be out of the house by 8:30am to meet up with my friends from college at Weatherspoon's The Winter Seam at Xscape for 9am to get a taxi van to The Printworks in Manchester for the best convention that I've ever been to: The Official Harry Potter convention which is what I was excited about the night before. It took me about 30mins to get to Xscape and by taxi van it took us about nearly an hour to get to Manchester and we finally got there for 10am and I bought a couple of presents for my sister and her boyfriend which they'll have to wait till their birthdays to get it. But the best part was going to the Vue cinema where the actors who played Igor Karkaroff and Percy Weasley in the Harry Potter movies were located and I got signed photos from them even a photo with Percy Weasley himself which was the highlight of the day. For lunch I had tacos and a Virgin Colada for a drink which is delicious. After lunch we went around looking at the merchandise and looking for other Harry Potter stars which was a pain because they were all scatted about but we eventually found them.


At 4:30pm we met up with one of my friends parents at pub and bar across from The Printworks whilst waiting for the same taxi van to come and pick us up for 5pm to take us back to Xscape where my mum and dad picked me up.

After I had my tea and had my bath all I wanted to do was go upstairs and be in my room for a while as I just want to by myself for a bit because I was too exhausted from the day.

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page