top of page
Cherry Cake

11/02/20

Well despite at the time having to postpone this outing with my friend Becksy Preston because of my assessment appointment with the occupational therapist and the social worker on 08/01/20. So today me and my best friend Becksy Preston went to Cineworld to see...


A tribe of cats called the Jellicles must decide yearly which one will ascend to the Heaviside Layer and come back to a new Jellicle life.



It tells the story of a tribe of cats called the Jellicles and the night they make the "Jellicle choice", deciding which cat will ascend to the Heaviside Layer and come back to a new life.

Me and Becksy went to see it because we're both love cats and I love musicals.


Cast of characters:

James Corden:

Bustopher Jones

Judi Dench:

Old Deuteronomy

Jason Derulo:

Rum Tum Tugger

Idris Elba:

Macavity the Mystery Cat

Jennifer Hudson:

Grizabella the Glamour Cat

Ian McKellen:

Gus "Asparagus" the Theater Cat

Taylor Swift:

Bombalurina

Rebel Wilson:

Jennyanydot the Gumbie Cat

Francesca Hayward:

Victoria the White Cat

Laurie Davidson:

Mr. Mistoffelees

Robbie Fairchild:

Munkustrap

Mette Towley:

Cassandra

Steven McRae:

Skimbleshanks

Danny Collins:

Mungojerrie

Naomh Morgan:

Rumpleteazer

Ray Winston:

Growltiger

Les Twins:

Plato & Socrates

Jaih Betote:

Coricopat

Jonadette Carpio:

Jemima

Daniela Norman:

Demeter

Bluey Robinson:

Alonzo

Freya Rowley:

Jellylorum

Ida Saki:

Electra

Zizi Strallen:

Tantomile

Eric Underwood:

Admetus


I thought the movie was visually stunning despite there were minor CGI glitches (which didn't spoil mine and Becksy's enjoyment). This is an actual fact that Judi Dench was supposed to play Grizabella in the original west end show but during rehearsals she tore her achilles tendon and was pulled out of the show, and now 38 years later Judi Dench is finally in Cats.


Both me and Becksy really enjoyed and loved the movie.


After we saw the film me and Becksy went to Pizza Hut for lunch and I sure really piled up on my plate.


After lunch I saw Becksy safely onto the freecity bus, I walked home, told my mum and dad about our nice outing to cinema.

Recent Posts

See All

Kuroko’s Basketball S3 Ep. 6

Akashi has one serious pair of Hawkeye eyes and a single mistake could be fatal to either team due to what time they had left. Shintaro took a midair shot after catching the ball in midair. Takao’s ac

Kuroko's Basketball S3 Ep. 5

Sorry for the lateness again. It's because of me being on my time of the month, going to Casa Peri Peri and the stress of buying Christmas presents for friends. Thank goodness there's only two people

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page