top of page
Cherry Cake

15/06/19

This day was Saturday the 15th June 2019 and the day before I had the best start to the weekend ever. Hang on, I know what you guys are thinking "Why did she decide to write about the day before?" that;s because I didn't have time to write it about it then as I got home kind of late in the afternoon and I had things that I do at home that needs doing. Anyways the day before was the best day to kick start the weekend because I went up to Leeds to meet up with my friend Becksy Preston, arrived on the 110 bus all by myself for the the first time (as I usually travel on the bus with my mum) and gave her birthday present as it was her birthday on Tuesday that week. Anyways me and Becksy have been planning this day out for months because we both wanted to go and see the new Men In Black: International movie starring Chris Hemsworth (better known as Thor). We were both psyched to see this movie as it released in cinemas the day before and we were amongst the first to see this film at The Light, Leeds. I thought it was a great movie and I can't wait for more cinema trips with Becksy.


After watching Christ Hemsworth fighting off the bad aliens we went and had lunch at Leeds Kitty Cafe and I really enjoyed the experience there.


Becksy has a ham and cheese panni and orange juice whereas I had BBQ chicken pizza and fentiman's dandelion and burdock. Don't worry as soon as our food and drinks arrived they put them under the food protectors and the cats aren't allowed to sample let alone drink and eat our foods. After we ordered out food and drinks we went around playing with the cats whikst our food was on the way.


Whilst we ate a few cats did approach us but didn't hang around with us for much. Who doesn't want to eat, drink and play with cats? Shortly before we paid for the bus station so that I can get the 110 Kettlethorp bus back to Wakefield we played with the cats more. It was the best weekend ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Recent Posts

See All

Kuroko’s Basketball S3 Ep. 6

Akashi has one serious pair of Hawkeye eyes and a single mistake could be fatal to either team due to what time they had left. Shintaro took a midair shot after catching the ball in midair. Takao’s ac

Kuroko's Basketball S3 Ep. 5

Sorry for the lateness again. It's because of me being on my time of the month, going to Casa Peri Peri and the stress of buying Christmas presents for friends. Thank goodness there's only two people

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page