top of page
Cherry Cake

16/05/20

Before lock down started theatres were ordered to close its doors and performances were either cancelled or postponed. However during this lock down people have been finding ways of keeping themselves entertained. Andrew Lloyd Webber somehow managed to find a way of keeping us entertained by setting up a YouTube account called The Shows Must Go On! and on 15/05/20 was the streaming of...

OMG!!!! Last night's streaming was so memorable. I loved every single second of it that I took the liberty of ordering the film on DVD, Cats original stage show DVD, the original Broadway cast recording soundtrack and T. S. Elliot's Old Possum's Book Of Practical Cats.

When this lock down is over I hope they'll be another tour version of Cats so that I can go and see a matinee performance at Leeds Grand with my friend Becksy.



On 11/01/20 me and my best friend Becksy went to Cineworld to see...


I thought the movie was visually stunning despite there were minor CGI glitches (which didn't spoil mine and Becksy's enjoyment). This is an actual fact that Judi Dench was supposed to play Grizabella in the original west end show but during rehearsals she tore her achilles tendon and was pulled out of the show, and now 38 years later Judi Dench is finally in Cats.

Recent Posts

See All

Kuroko’s Basketball S3 Ep. 6

Akashi has one serious pair of Hawkeye eyes and a single mistake could be fatal to either team due to what time they had left. Shintaro...

Kuroko's Basketball S3 Ep. 5

Sorry for the lateness again. It's because of me being on my time of the month, going to Casa Peri Peri and the stress of buying...

Comments


Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

bottom of page