top of page
Cherry Cake

21/12/19

OK I'm going to start this blog off on a serious note about something that my friends should know. One of my friends asked me on 19/12/19 if I wanted to go and do a bit of Christmas shopping for one of our BHF colleagues named Catherine and I said that I can't come because I already made plans with a college friend of mine TWO WEEKS AGO. On 20/12/19 this same friend asked another friend of ours (even though they haven't met physically yet) to do the same but unfortunately that friend of ours also made plans too. Me and my friend both have the same but similar learning disabilities and if we get asked to something with a friend by that same friend the next day it will upset us in more ways than one such as if one friend asked another friend to do something with them without asking what they're doing, they're expecting that person drop what they already got planned (with or without friends) and that can disappoint other people they know. Another way is if someone asked me to go out with them the next day that can cause me to have anxiety attacks because it was not planned in advanced. For example; on 20/12/19 I went out for a Christmas coffee at Costa with my friend Anne-Marie that we already planned TWO WEEKS IN ADVANCE and earlier this year we planned a Harry Potter related day trip to York this summer gone and both me and Anne-Marie decided to do this day trip every year on an annual basis so that I have a chance to prepare myself. It's not to make sure I have everything I need, it make sure I'm psychologically prepared.


Now I have Autism and I like to plan a day out or meet up with family or friends weeks or better months in advance. But never ever suddenly or out of the blue.


So to all of my friends my strong advice is:

Always ask me or anyone (including you're own friends) what we're doing weeks or months in advance.

Never ever a day in advance or else you could lose a friend and also get to know someone physically before getting to know them on social media. Anyways to the most important thing at hand. Me and Becksy were originally going to Reel Cinema but the film doesn't start till 20:30pm and my friend Becksy doesn't like going out on an evening unless it's with family. So plans were changed and we went to Vue in The Light in Leeds to see...



OMG!!! I HAVE NEVER EVER SEEN A WHODUNNIT LIKE ANY OTHER BEFORE THIS!!! Each actor played the part really well and the film kept me in suspense on who on committed a murder. Nicely done Lionsgate.


Summary:

When renowned crime novelist Harlan Thrombey dies just after his 85th birthday, the inquisitive and debonair Detective Benoit Blanc arrives at his estate to investigate. From Harlan's dysfunctional family to his devoted staff, Blanc sifts through a web of red herrings and self-serving lies to uncover the truth behind Thrombey's untimely demise.


On the case cast: Benoit Blanc (Daniel Craig)

A private detective called upon to investigate Harlan's murder.


Detective Lieutenant Elliot

(Lakeith Stanfield)

A local detective involved in the investigation.


Trooper Wagner

(Noah Segan)

A police officer involved with the investigation.


Murder Victim:

Harlan Thrombey

(Christopher Plummer)

A wealthy mystery novelist who invites his family to his 85th birthday party and is later found dead. He has three children — Linda, Walt and Neil (deceased).


The suspects cast:

Hugh Ransom Drysdale

(Chris Evans)


Harlan's grandson, Linda and Richard's son, and a spoiled playboy.

From Captain America to murder suspect.


Marta Cabrera

(Ana de Armas)



Harlan's nurse and caretaker who had a close relationship with him.


Linda Drysdale

(Jamie Lee Curtis)


Harlan's eldest daughter and Richard's wife. She is a real estate mogul who runs her own company with her husband's support.


Walter "Walt" Thrombey

(Michael Shannon)


Harlan's youngest son, Donna's husband, and the CEO of his father's publishing company.


Richard Drysdale

(Don Johnson)


Harlan's son-in-law and Linda's husband, who helps run his wife's company.


Joni Thornbey

(Toni Collette)


Widow of Harlan's deceased son Neil, who is a lifestyle guru and influencer.


Megan "Meg" Thrombey

(Katherine Langford)


Harlan's granddaughter, Joni and Neil's daughter, who studies at a prestigious liberal arts college.


Jacob Thrombey

(Jaeden Martell)


Harlan's grandson, Walt and Donna's son, who holds alt-right views and is always on his phone.


Fran

(Edi Patterson)


Harlan's housekeeper, who discovers his body.


Donna Thornbey (Riki Lindhome)


Harlan's daughter-in-law and Walt's wife If I told you who's the murderer, I'll have to kill you as when you go and see a murder mystery you have to keep it a secret.

Recent Posts

See All

Kuroko’s Basketball S3 Ep. 6

Akashi has one serious pair of Hawkeye eyes and a single mistake could be fatal to either team due to what time they had left. Shintaro took a midair shot after catching the ball in midair. Takao’s ac

Kuroko's Basketball S3 Ep. 5

Sorry for the lateness again. It's because of me being on my time of the month, going to Casa Peri Peri and the stress of buying Christmas presents for friends. Thank goodness there's only two people

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page