top of page
Cherry Cake

30/05/19

OMG what a day I had on 29/05/19!!!! I met up with my friend Becksy Preston again yesterday and we had a little mooch around town followed by lunch at Keg & Kitchen in Ridings shopping center (located on the first floor across from TK MAxx)


Becksy had a classic burger and orange juice whereas I had a scampi which is one of favorite foods, I usually have scampi at home or in a pub type restaurant.


Much later on I went on a Luv2MeetU event to my local cineworld and saw one of the best Disney movie remakes I ever saw: ALADDIN!!!!!!!!!


Long story short: I was supposed to go on this event on Tuesday but the supporter has been poorly for two weeks with tonsillitis and a chest infection and I thought the event would had happened at all...until I received a text message and a phone call on Tuesday from another supporter saying that the event is still happening and the film choice was Aladdin. You can imagine the excitement going on through my head, I was running around the room all over the walls like in a cartoon with excitement in my head.

I really enjoyed the live action movie, it was colorful, exciting, magical (if you know what character I'm on about), Abu cute looking monkey as always, the costumes were fabulous, the lamp and Jafar's snake staff were exquisitely looking and finally the music and the songs were appealing and exciting to my ears especially my favorite song from both the animated film and the new live action movie Friend Like Me. I couldn't wait to see it again because I would of enjoyed the first half of the movie if there weren't any rude, noisy, disrespectful, irresponsible teenagers ruining and spoiling everyone's enjoyment.


I was 28 years old then and looked like an 18 year old and I've spent my teen years going to the cinema not just with a small or big group of friends but with my mum, dad and my big sister and that taught me to honor and respect everyone else's enjoyment and cinema experience. So to all teenagers reading my blog please turn off your phones/smartphones, remain silent for the duration of the film and respect everyone's enjoyment or else you'll be going to the cinema with your parents until you're responsible enough to respect everyone's enjoyment.



Recent Posts

See All

Kuroko’s Basketball S3 Ep. 6

Akashi has one serious pair of Hawkeye eyes and a single mistake could be fatal to either team due to what time they had left. Shintaro took a midair shot after catching the ball in midair. Takao’s ac

Kuroko's Basketball S3 Ep. 5

Sorry for the lateness again. It's because of me being on my time of the month, going to Casa Peri Peri and the stress of buying Christmas presents for friends. Thank goodness there's only two people

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page