top of page
Cherry Cake

Blogmas 2021

OK like I said in my previous blogs this is going to be on whole blog dedicated to what I've been up to throughout Christmas. To start off I'm going to tell you what I have been dancing to from 29th November last year was Bamboleo by Gypsy Kings. I was going to upload the music video but I thought you guys might be tired of seeing it, so I thought i upload my favorite scene from SING!

Strictly Week 11:

Quarter Finals


John & Johannes:

Salsa


Rhys & Nancy:

Argentine Tango


Rose & Giovanni:

American Smooth


Dan & Nadiya:

Tango


AJ & Kai:

Salsa


Filey 5th-11th December


We arrived in Filey on 5th December as as soon as we arrived I started watching Christmas movies. 6th December we started putting up the Christmas tree there, 7th December whilst my mum and dad were at the Filey Museum I put the baubles on the Christmas tree all by myself with Eastenders and Disney+ on in the background. We have watched a couple of Christmas movies:

Father Christmas Is Back

Just in case you think that Father Christmas Is Back is to do with Santa, it's not. It centers around the Christmas family who's father suddenly turns up after being away for 27 years.


Christmas Again!

This film is on Disney+


Christmas Again reminds me of Groundhog Day as the main character relives Christmas Day over and over again as she misses all the things she used to do with her family before her mum and dad got divorced and learns that she must accept changes in her life such as her dad getting re-married. I mean Christmas isn't about tradition, it's about being together and making new memories despite the changes in our lives. I mean December 2019 I spent Christmas with the knowledge that I have autism. I hope this years Christmas would be better as I can't wait to see friends and family.


Since November last year me, mum and dad have been watching a mini documentary series call The Beatles: Get Back. It gave us an insight as to what happened from what happened on 2nd January 1969 to George Harrison leaving the band before rejoining The Beatles right up to their final concert on the rooftop of the Apple Studios building.


It's about the recording sessions of their very last album Let It Be and the famous roof top concert.


On Sunday 12th December was a busy but enjoyable day for me. That morning both me and my sister finally went to Reel Cinema to see Disney's latest animated movie Encanto.


Trailers:


I really loved this movie. I think it's the best movie of the year. It's magical, colorful and I you can relate to pretty much every member of the Madrigal family. The songs in this movie are amazing. They pretty much of the time during the film made me want to get up and dance.


Here are a few of my favorite songs from the movie:

  1. The Family Madrigal:


2. What Else Can I Do?

3. Colombia, Mi Encanto

4. We Don't Talk About Bruno

This film has a strong message about family:

Connecting is the foundation of family.


I give this film:

And I mark this film 10/10


Shortly after arriving home from me and my mum went to my Aunty Kate and Uncle Phil house for a traditional family Christmas party. I have to say this Christmas party was the best one I've ever been to because we have to miss last years because of COVID-19. It was more than brilliant to my family for the first time since December 2019. I missed every single one of them during this pandemic. There was yummy food and we played fantastic games such as 5 second rule. I hope that next year we do it at my house.


My dance for 5th-12th December last year was DJ Casper's Cha Cha Slide

OMG! THIS SONG WAS MY HIGH SCHOOL SUMMER SOUNDTRACK. IT WAS THE DANCE CRAZE OF 2004!!! This brought back a lot of nostalgic memories.


My dance for 13th-19th December 2021 was Cuban Pete from The Mask.

On the 13th December it was a bit of a nightmarish morning as I've waited from 8:30am-12:45pm to book a booster. So I've waited for a really long time and by the time it got to 12:45pm I was about to get really annoyed and give up for the day. But I've managed to book a booster for Sunday 19th December. On the brighter side of this day was I received my 10 year volunteering badge and certificate and rung up 9 campaign donations at the till.


Kuroko's Basketball S2 Ep 19:


Two players have been going head-to-head. But they should cool it. And everyone is waiting for the ace to score. But simply nothing can get pass them. But Aomine has always been this way since he was a little boy. But Kagami scored Seirin was 3 points behind. It looked like they were catching up. Good thing Kuroko believed in Kagami. And Kagami is fighting with more than one strength in him. With one point behind and 30 seconds left it was do or die. But Kuroko has a limit and Kagami tried to score and was stopped by Aomine. But he managed to pass just in time and there may have been a fake or two before team Seirin scored again. Things have been going well as well as improving in a short amount of time. Seirin only gets one shot, only to miss. But I knew that Kuroko would keep popping up before team Touou he’s sure to pass the ball to Kagami. Kagami scores and Seirin wins 101-100.


Last weeks strictly was absolutely fantastic. The semi-finalists gave it their best shot in reaching the final. The semi-finalists danced not one but two dances. Sadly AJ had to pull out of the final because of a leg injury.


Rhys & Nancy:

Samba & Tango



Rose & Giovanni:

Argentine Tango & Waltz



John & Johannes:

Jive & Couples Choice



AJ & Kai:

Rumba & Quickstep


The Strictly Final was the best final I've ever seen. Two of my favorite celebrity contestants we're in the final, John and Rose. I got to say I am beyond proud of them both as they broke the barriers what with Rose being deaf and John and Johannes becoming the first same sex couple to reach the final. They were both inspirational to everyone as they prove no matter what gender you are or what type of disability you got doesn't stop you from giving dancing a try and not letting anything stop you. They were both A-MAZ-ING and FAB-U-LOUS.


Finalist & Professional group dance:

Rose & Giovanni: Quickstep, Couples Choice & Showdance



John & Johannes:

Rumba, Paso Doble & Showdance



This series of Strictly Come Dancing is the by far the best series I've ever seen as towards finals week it became more about representation for two different communities


On the morning of Sunday 19th December I went for my booster jab and not long after I met up with my friends Anne-Marie Greenwood and Anjela Bhachu at Rassam's Creamery for drinks and desserts. The place is absolutely awesome place to hang out with friends, the desserts looked and tasted yummy if I do say so myself as I had a crepe and my mouth was covered in chocolate sauce and cream. I can't wait to go there again.


On 22/12/12 me and my friend Becksy Preston finally went and saw this best superhero film by the best comic book franchise ever:


This film literally blew my mind into the multi-verse. Cinema scouts honour I won't be revealing any spoilers or anything at all. But I can tell you that there is a surprise at the end of the credits that like every other MARVEL movie makes watching the credits roll up worthwhile. The special effects in this film were Oscar worthy. If I were to describe the film in two words they are amazing and worthy. After the film me and Becksy went to a pub restaurant called The Merchant. I don't think me and Backsy will go back there again. Don't get me wrong the place looked nice, the service was good and the food was great, but the toilets there weren't great. I mean there were two toilets that were out of order, two toilets with doors and toilet seats and the rest didn't have doors or toilet seats. Good thing Becksy made complained about it.


Kuroko's Basketball S2 Ep 20:


Last anime review blog of the year. I think that after the game team Seirin must be pretty exhausted, so no victory party as recovery is important. And researching about their next appointment is important too. Kagami has offered the team to stay in his apartment that he’s supposed to sharing with his dad. And Riko has prepared something for them to eat in Kagami’s kitchen. She said it’s highly nutritious but I didn’t hold my breath. However Riko’s hot pot special looked normal which surprised them. Kuroko must take the first bite to make sure that it’s not poisonous to them. Seriously? They like it? I wouldn’t like it because I don’t like my food in some form of stew or covered in gravy; unless gravy is poured on Yorkshire puddings then I’m fine. It’s an autistic thing. Why did every single member of Seirin fall asleep? Riko has put supplements in the hot pot special. And it’s a bad idea. But they recovered very quickly from it. Kagami’s master is a girl named Alexandra Garcia, Alex for short. Kagami has some explaining to do. But once all of the explanations were done Alex didn’t realise that Kuroko was sitting and listening behind Alex. And like everyone else she was surprised when she took notice of him. she seems friendly though. The following day they went to watch another basketball game just so that they can see what they’re getting themselves into when they play their next game. Alex didn’t expect the generation of miracle to be that great and she’s not sure how much they can do in a couple of days, but she does have something that she hasn’t taught Kagami yet. Before boarding a train most of the Seirin team noticed that Kuroko wasn’t with them. Instead Kuroko asked Aomine to teach him how to shoot. If they have to win, Kuroko’s shooting must improve. I wonder how much did Kagami and Kuroko let alone team Seirin pick up. Only 32 schools left to compete in the winter cup and Seirin are up against Nakamiya South High.


My dance for this week is once again the macarena:

and who would of thought that this song goes well with classical music

Filey 27/12/21-02/01/22


we arrived in Filey on 27/12/21. To be honest with you I felt uncertain because I thought new restrictions were going to be announced and it would meant that if Boris Johnson would say “From today you must stay at home” and we would of either stay over night or load up the car and head home. But thankfully that never happened. That night me, mum and dad watched Netflix’s Aardman short film called Robin, Robin. I really enjoyed the short film and the story was really good.


28/12/21


I woke up, ate breakfast, got dressed and did Zumba. That night after I had my bath I went upstairs to watch Worzel Gummidge. I like the scene where one of the characters hung old DVD’s in the garden to keep the birds away. My mum and big sister Charlotte do the the same thing but with foil pin wheels that you normally use to decorate sandcastles as anything that shines and glimmers scares birds away and keeping whatever is growing in your garden safe. After Worzel Gummidge we watched an anime film called Mary & Yhe Witches Flower. Even though it’s not a Studio Ghibili movie but it reminded me of both Kiki’s Delivery Service and Howl’s Moving Castle. It’s a great film.


29/12/21


That afternoon I went for a short walk with mum and went into the Mind charity shop to buy a 2022 cat calendar just like the one I bought at BHF and watched another episode of Worzel Gummidge. The travelling fair in the episode should swap plastic bags for something more environmentally friendly.


30/12/21


We went to Bridlington, we haven’t been to Bridlington Spa in over since before lockdown No. 3. We went for coffee. As we were leaving I picked up a Dad’s Army (the 2016 film) movie trail leaflet. I thought it would it might surprise Rob when he and my sister come to Filey as he like the Dad’s Army tv series. I sent my sister a photo of the leaflet. We went to Tesco afterwards. I did hope to get a bottle of Old Mout low alcohol cider for New Years Eve and they don’t have it. So I tried a different low alcohol cider called Kopparberg Mixed Fruit. It tasted lovely.


31/12/21

Last day of 2021 and it has been a good day that day. Me and mum made a chocolate Roulade. In the afternoon we went to look at the sea, went into the amusements (I wish mum had 10p’s so that i can try and attempt to win on the Squid Game guards cuddle toy) and I had a blue candyfloss flavored ice cream, my last ice cream of the year. Formlumch we had fish and chips and later that night we watched our final film of the year called It’s A Wonderful Life…in color. A classic film to end the year. 2021 has flown by so quick.


1/01/22



Midnight: HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! HAPPY 2022. I would like to take a moment to reflect on the past year. We started 2021 with another lockdown. But there was light at the end of the tunnel as well got vaccinated, get to do things that we haven’t been able to do for two years. But more importantly reunited with friends and family. I miss talking to them face-to-face and more importantly hug them. I was more than happ when Luv2MeetU started doing face-to-face again because I missed it so much just as much as I missed my friends. I know that some people may or may not have met their New Years resolutions but I’ve certainly met mine as I’ve danced once a day, everyday. I’ve decided not to have a New Year’s resolution as I’ve decided to let life throw something at me. The first film of 2022 we watched JoJo Rabbit. I found that film bizarre to watch.


02/01/22


My sister and Rob came to Filey for a few days. But before me, mum and dad left them for home we had a New Year Sunday lunch. I had a great time Christmas last year let alone last year was better than 2020.


Recent Posts

See All

Christmas 2012 Haul

On Christmas Day I have received many Christmas presents from my family and friends. Vampire Knight Anime DVD Boxeset from mum and dad Ferrero Rochers from mum and dad Lakeland Hot Chocolate Melt from

26/05/21: A day out with my friend

Me and my friend Becksy finally went bowling. We were supposed to go bowling back in March 2020, but then lockdown happened. And we have to wait a long time for our bowling trip to happen. However a c

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page