top of page
Cherry Cake

Castlevania Series 1 Review

Episode 1:

I thought the opening title was graphic but brilliantly done. But I thought the first episode was beautifully done, graphic with the blood and guts, nice use of dark colours and the characters were beautifully drawn. I thought the plot was good as it described how Dracula became evil after Lisa, his wife, was falsely accused and executed for witchcraft. She only just wanted to use modern science for medical reasons and they thought modern medical science is witchcraft! Unbelievable! And speaking of the vampire count himself he looked just as I imagined what he looked like in Bram Stoker's novel after he grows young once he drank Jonathan Harker's blood.


Episode 2:

15th July and my mum and dad went out to the museum and to a garden centre. So I started my day by watching Castlevania. Boy does Trevor Belmont knows how to pick a fight and start a bar room brawl. Dracula's still terrorising the people of Wallachia and his son Alucard is hoping to stop his father.

I really enjoyed Richard Armatiage's performance as the voice of Trevor Belmont.

I have seen some of his work: he played Guy of Gisborne, Harry Kennedy in the very last two episodes of The Vicar Of Dibley, Heinz Kruger in Captain America: The First Avenger and Thorin Oakenshield in The Hobbit films. Good thing I recognise that baritone voice of his anywhere.


Episode 3:

Trevor Belmont looks like he’s good at climbing and he’s ready to fight off the bad guys, even if it’s a Cyclopes. The only way to kill a Cyclopes is by stabbing it in the eye. Well that’s put a whole new meaning to “something in my eye.” At least Trevor Belmont did save a woman named Sypha Belnades, a Speaker, from petrification caused by the Cyclopes by the looks of it. A Cyclopes feeds on terror? That’s something I didn’t know about. Guess we all learn new things everyday. And now the bodies of those who have been petrified have restore to normality, mainly already dead and even though they have been turned to stone they were well preserved. The church has summoned Trevor, even though he’s been excommunicated. What do they want with him? And by the looks of it Dracula still blames The Bishop (voiced by Matt Frewer who sounds like Patrick Stewart or Peter O’Toole) for arranging his wife’s execution. Looks like Trevor’s new friends, the Speakers are going to die unless they leave first. His friends give Trevor words of inspiration but Trevor didn’t have any of it. Well he’s a tough man to make him see sense of things. But at least the Speakers are safe for now.


This episode has inspirational quotes and a proper fight between Trevor and the villagers who want both Trevor Belmont and the Speakers out and dead. I love Trevor’s outfit when he took off his cloak. Looks really cool.


Episode 4:

Here we are episode 4 and I feel like I’m sinking my teeth into this anime. Get my joke? Sinking my teeth into this series? LOL I’ve got plenty of vampire jokes up my sleeves. But anyway back to business before I lose myself in my hilarity. For the opening scene I like the use of the shiny red as it makes the scene look sinister. How did Dracula’s minions enter the church? Let alone what is that creature speaking on Dracula’s behalf? Well I can tell that Dracula must be speaking through it. But the look of that particular creature looks amazing; unlike anything I’ve seen in any anime before. Well except for the Studio Ghibli films. And I knew that the bishop’s time would be up, let alone saw his death coming since he arranged Lisa’s execution.

Trevor is still holding off the mob. I feel something good’s going to happen. And it just did. Sometimes Trevor let alone every man in the world needs aid from a woman. Thankfully Sypha showed up and used her magic. I feel a fight between Trevor and someone whose part of the mob. But alas Trevor helped the people see sense and reason in what they did to Lisa. It’s good to see sense in things even if you didn’t realise that what you did was a mistake. This episode really has demon blood, guts and gore. Good thing I have a strong stomach for these things. This episode is proving to be an exciting episode to watch. Well it seems that Adrian, who has changed his name to Alucard, whoever he is let alone what kind of vampire is he has got style. Well, well, well both Trevor and Alucard are very handsome looking men and the actors who provided the voices certainly showed it. I can tell for this anime all of the fighting scenes will be brilliantly well done, but that’s just my opinion. So we’ll have to wait and see what the rest of this anime has to offer first.




Recent Posts

See All

Kuroko’s Basketball S3 Ep. 6

Akashi has one serious pair of Hawkeye eyes and a single mistake could be fatal to either team due to what time they had left. Shintaro took a midair shot after catching the ball in midair. Takao’s ac

Kuroko's Basketball S3 Ep. 5

Sorry for the lateness again. It's because of me being on my time of the month, going to Casa Peri Peri and the stress of buying Christmas presents for friends. Thank goodness there's only two people

Kuroko's Basketball S3 Ep 4

Sorry for the lateness of this blog. I forgot to write it on Tuesday and I forgot to do it on Wednesday. So I did it on Thursday 10/11/22 The winter cup semis have finally arrived and Kagami woke up n

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page