top of page
Cherry Cake

Super Mega Infinity & Beyond!!!

When I first heard about that Disney's Pixar was going to make a film about one of the characters from Toy Story I thought "This is got to be a joke. Why would they make a film about one of the characters?"


However the idea of making a spin-off Toy Story film has to be one of the best ideas they ever came up with, especially with Chris Evans in the starring role.


Today me and my friend Steph went and saw what I think is the best film of 2022:


These past few weeks since my dad's stroke have gone from awesome, to not so awesome and all they way back up to super mega awesome.


This film literally blew my mind. And it ain't just the fact that we were watching a film about one of my favourite Toy Story characters but we get to watch the film through Andy's eyes. We all know that Andy's parents are separated but my theory is that before Andy and his mum moved house, Andy's dad must of taken his son to the cinema to watch a family sci-fi movie as an early birthday treat because at the start of the film it read that back in 1995 (the year Toy Story came out) that Andy went and saw a film that character itself would eventually become Andy's favourite toy and sent him a Buzz Lightyear toy for his son's birthday. I also theorised that the reason why Andy and his mum moved house was that Andy's dad got a job somewhere on the other side of town and had to move there. So rather than Andy's dad coming down to spend time with his son, Andy's mum must of decided to move house so that Andy can be a bit closer to his dad.


This film had laughs, emotion and some twists and turns that are too good to tell you about. Especially when it came to the villain Zurg.


If I were to choose the best part about this film it has to be Buzz Lightyear's most iconic quotes from the Toy Story movies like:

"There seems to be no sign of intelligent life anywhere"

"You're mocking me aren't you?"

"To infinity and beyond"

"Buzz Lightyear to star command, come in star command. Star command come in, do you read me?"


I thought this film was super mega infinity and beyond. And I can't wait to see this film again.




Recent Posts

See All

Kuroko’s Basketball S3 Ep. 6

Akashi has one serious pair of Hawkeye eyes and a single mistake could be fatal to either team due to what time they had left. Shintaro took a midair shot after catching the ball in midair. Takao’s ac

Kuroko's Basketball S3 Ep. 5

Sorry for the lateness again. It's because of me being on my time of the month, going to Casa Peri Peri and the stress of buying Christmas presents for friends. Thank goodness there's only two people

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page