top of page
Cherry Cake

07/11/20 S'mores

03/11/20 has to be one of the best days that I have been looking forward to because the All Things Food Event was moved from over the phone to zoom. which means I get to see my Luv2MeetU friends virtually and boy do I miss seeing all of their lovely faces. I find chatting to my friends on a video far better than over the phone because even though we currently can't physically see them because of the current pandemic but it does help people with their mental health by staying connected with friends and family. Anyways on Tuesday 03/11/20 Donna taught me and four other of my fellow Luv2MeetU members how to make s'mores for the first time. It's an American and Canadian campfire treat. S’mores is really short for “some more.” I was so easy to make because all you needed to do was turn the grill oven on high, place as much cookies as you want on to a baking tray lined in grease proof paper, place a marshmallow on each of the cookies, put the cookies into the oven, set the timer for 1 minuet, when the timer makes a noise take the baking tray out of the oven, get more cookies out and spread nutella or any spread but in my case I used knock off nutella and then sandwich it together. Don't worry if a bit of melted marshmallow spews over and if the top cookie topples over a bit as it's just how it is. Both me and my mum had our s’mores with our cups of tea and we both thought they were awesome and I cannot wait to make more.



Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page