top of page
Cherry Cake

08/05/19

OMG three baked good in one week!!!!!!! what are the odds? getting ready for Whitby was well and truly underway. For my colleagues at work I made bat shaped ginger biscuits which they're enjoying so much and I can't wait to bake more goodies for them because well I'm just generous. But this time it was just for when me, my mum and dad go to Whitby. I'd share the recipe for these baked good but they're old family recipes and must never be shared. That early evening I made Ginger cake for which me and my dad will hopefully share because we love ginger but my mum doesn’t and I also made oak biscuits as well. We traditionally bring a homemade ginger cake or a Parkins cake, oat or ginger biscuits when we go on holiday. It’s good to take a homemade cake, buns or biscuits with you as it reminds you of home.



Comments


Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

bottom of page