top of page
Cherry Cake

14/10/19

At that time I haven't blogged about my Luv2MeetU events in ages but OMG what a day trip I had. OMG! I know that I haven't blogged about my Luv2MeetU events in ages but OMG what a day trip I had. On this day I went to York for the day and we visited my favorite attraction that I have been going to since I was like 4 or 5 years old Jorvik Viking Center. I have so far up to this day been three times, today was my fourth visit. People spend about an hour and a half and the ride part lasts about 30mins, it is actually a slow indoor dark ride ride because there's so much to learn about how people lived during the viking age between 960s and 970s. If there's one thing about Jorvik that you'll never forget is the smell of hay and burning fire, it's strong but not potent but it's the only thing that you'll never forget, memories of Jorvik do last. The second time I visited Jorvik was when I was 8 years old and it was a primary school history trip and then I came back years later in 2008 at the age of 17 years before it got flooded in 2015 boxing day floods, thankfully at that time York Dungeons and Jorvik were about to undergo refurbishment then so I guess you can say the boxing day floods was a good excuse to kick off the refurbishment but OMG the place looked awesome then ever.

After Jorvik we went into the Shambles and I visited all three Harry Potter shops there:

World Of Wizardry, The Boy Wizard and The Shop That Must Not Be Named


I only went into those shops just to buy some of that famous Harry Potter drink:

Butterscotch Beer but the only place in York that sells them is The Shop That Must Not Be Named. I already bought a bottle back in July and it tasted nice, like Werther's originals. I have already asked for some for Christmas and I will do the same for my birthday.

An individual bottle costs: £2.99


After a little while we went around looking for a place to have lunch and we went to a pub called The Ye Olde Starre Inne. I only went to that pub once nearly two years ago this December with a friends and I wanted to come back ever since because it does a lovely fish finger sandwich. Even though Sharon & Sarah don't like it but thankfully the sandwich doesn't have to be for everyone.


This pub also have a display dedicating to a novel called Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell by Susanna Clarke located above a fireplace in front of the bar as the 2015 seven part series was filmed in York.


After we ate lunch we trotted about for a bit before setting off for home, went into the Disney Store and I bought my sister her Christmas present but I can tell what Disney film and character it has something to do with.



This has so far have been my favorite outing to York but with Luv2MeetU.

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page