top of page
Cherry Cake

18/04/19

On this day I went to see Tim Burton’s new Disney movie live-action remake of Dumbo. I’ve already seen it with my sister but this is what I think about seeing a film that you really enjoyed is that if you really enjoyed a film that you’ve seen in any cinema then it is worth seeing again either with a family member of with friends.


What I think of the live-action remake 1941 classic animated film is that it gives us more detail about Dumbo’s life in the circus and both Dumbo and the circus troupe beating the odd of Dumbo never seeing his mother again. So this film is well worth a watch and I give this film five stars.


I have been a massive fan of Tim Burton since the 90's after I first watched The Nightmare Before Christmas and watching Beetlejuice animated TV series as a kid. I may be an amateur artist (as a hobby) but I admire Tim's artistry and creative genius he puts into his artwork and films. Just like Dumbo I always spot one or more of Tim Burton's artistic trademarks such as a really wide grin on the Casey Jr. train and I thought to myself "That's one of Tim Burton's movie traits." One last thing about Tim Burton is that he likes to frequently use the same actors for no matter whatever film he's directing or producing. Alan Arkin has been in two Tim Burton movies with Edward Scissorhand and Dumbo, Helena Bohem-Carter was in seven Tim Burton movies, Danny DeVito was in four of Tim Burton's movies recently Dumbo, Albert Finney has been in two Tim Burton's movies, Michael Gough has been in five Tim Burton's movies, Eva Green has been in three Tim Burton films starting with Dark Shadows, Michael Keaton has been in four Tim Burton films since Batman 1989 to 2019's Dumbo, the late great Christopher Lee has been in six Tim Burton films since Sleepy Hollow, Winona Ryder has been in three Tim Burton films since Edward Scissorhands. Tim's most frequent collaborator is Johnny Depp as he has been in eight of Tim Burton's movies since Edward Scissorhand but for music Danny Elfman has been providing Tim Burton's movies with the best music since The Nightmare Before Christmas.


If there’s one thing I like to say about Tim Burton is that he’s a genius when it comes to combining the macabre with any film genre.


Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page