top of page
Cherry Cake

20/03/19

Well we didn't go to KFC after all then and I’m glad we didn’t because I looked at the menu and I couldn’t decide on what to have. So instead we went to Pizza Hut for lunch. But I’ll talk more about it later.


Firstly before I met up with Luv2MeetU at Wakefield Bus Station I went to the Jobcenter for an appointment and I told them that I’m well with my NVQ and they’re really pleased to hear that. After me appointment I went to Grind Coffee Lounge for a large hazelnut latté and read a bit of “A Discovery Of Witches” by Deborah Harkness. I already know what happens in the first book of the All Souls Trilogy (which I won’t give any spoilers away), as it became a TV series on Sky1 starring Teresa Palmer and Downton Abbey’s Matthew Goode.


Anyways I left Grind Coffee Lounge at 11:10am as I thought that I should go to the toilets before meeting Luv2MeetU members and supporter of the group at Wakefield bus station.


I met Donna Haigh the Luv2MeetU supporter and four other Luv2MeetU members at Wakefield bus station but one other member was late and met us up at Pizza Hut instead. We took the free city bus down to Cathedral Retail Park and arrived at the Cineworld as that’s the only free city bus stop the stops in front of the Cineworld but it’s not the only free city bus stop at Cathedral Retail Park. When we got there we shown to our table and the staff there were really helpful when it comes to a big group of people arriving. I sat down for a few minuets because of the latté I had earlier on but then I got up and poured myself a glass of strawberry flavored Pepsi Max and got a plate and chose three slices of pizza as we went for the unlimited buffet lunch. After I had my three slices I drank my drink for a couple of minuets. Then I got up, poured more of strawberry flavored Pepsi Max and chose four more slices of pizza. The choices of pizza can be limited but once all of the slices of a pizza is gone they bring out another flavored pizza.

The interior of the restaurant had comic book inspired superheroes with different pizza names making the place more child and family friendly, the seats were comfy and the place is well lit. I’m hoping that we would go there again next month but we’ll have to find out when the next flyer comes in the post.


Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page