top of page
Cherry Cake

21/10/19

I haven’t been to Harrogate in years and the town is still beautiful as it was then. Went to Wakefield bus station for 10am, got the 110 bus to Leeds, met up with the supporter Sharon Kennedy along the way as she gets on and off at Sharpe Lane, arrived at Leeds bus station, Becksy Preston nearly gave me a heart attack when she showed up and then more people showed up for the trip. I’d like to thank my friend, Becksy, for letting me get on the bus free of charge for both on the way to Harrogate and on the way back to Leeds. The bus journey to Harrogate took forever. The first thing we did as soon as we arrived was to go to the toilet because most of us needed it as soon as we got off the bus to Harrogate. But shortly after we went to The Winter Gardens, a Wetherspoons branch for lunch. The place looked swanky and grand because it used to be a theatre and concert hall. I can’t say what I think of the food there because no matter which ever Wetherspoons I go to the food is great and the service is great because they’re quite fast. You can never beat a good Wetherspoons as they serve food that everyone likes.


Betty’s tearoom was busy as usual as it’s the most popular place in Harrogate.


After lunch we headed into the city centre and the first shop we went into was Primark, I’m not really sure wether I want to buy a Harry Potter Ravenclaw house hair brush because I do have a hairbrush that I have been using for years but I don’t know what to do. The next shop we went into was Boots. Boots has given me loads of Christmas present ideas for my friend Alexandra Smart’s. The next shop after Boots we went into was WHSmith followed by Poundland Just looked around those shops, nothing exciting except for looking for a back-up advent calendar at Poundland in case my mum doesn’t get me a Ferrero Rocher Christmas advent calendar.

The final shop we went into was HMV and I finally got my hands on The Simpson’s season 14. The bus journey back to Leeds also took forever. Me and Becksy kept each other laughing. It was a fun day.




Comments


Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

bottom of page