top of page
Cherry Cake

Chocolate Buns 29/03/20

On Mother's Day Sunday (UK) I gave our mum a Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Harry Potter Knitting Magic: The official Harry Potter knitting pattern book because I am not ordering a Ron Weasley jumper online because what's better than a loving hand knitted Ron Weasley jumper with your very own first initial on the front made by your very own mum? My big sister Charlotte who could be there with us gave our mum some cherry liqueur chocolate before we left for Filey. Mother's Day has been a sad day for our dad for 20 years because in May 2000 my grandma passed away (she did lead a very long but great life. She did her bit for the second world war by working in a factory making bombs and bullets and to this day I'm still proud of my grandma for what she did) so my mum suggested I make some chocolate buns to cheer my dad up which it did. I did use the same recipe from the cookbook my parents got me but with added coco powder.


On Mother's Day I was supposed to make my mum bread and butter pudding but I forgot to do it, then my mum said do it on Monday but then again I forgot and I forgot to make it on Tuesday after settling back home from Filey due to current circumstances. However I did manage to make my mum her bread and butter pudding, so called it a belated Mother's Day treat for my mum and guess what she said it tasted not bad for a first try. I'm going to be honest with you my parents do give me good feedback but my colleagues at the British Heart Foundation give me great feedback when I bake something for them. I miss you guys so much and I hope to see you guys and all of my friends again soon when all this is over.




Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page