top of page
Cherry Cake

Easter Blog

Hi everyone

Well this Easter hasn't gone in the right direction in my house. Firstly we receive the Easter eggs and that's it Easter done for us. We never do anything special. Secondly my dad isn't feeling well as he has a sinus infection. If I was any member of my family I would of have a sinus infection seen to right away rather than wait two or three weeks. Thirdly by the time 2pm arrives we finish eating our lunches and we get up and do something whereas this time round my mum didn't make a move till 2:15pm and my dad was snoozing. Why can't my mum and dad remember that I don't like being in the same room with both of them for so long? I like being on my own. It feels like my dad is saying no one should be alone for a single second. But being with my parents can be a bit too much for me and I need my space. And also if I wanted to do something with my mum we shouldn't be doing it in her own time, it should be when we're all ready. I can say the same for when we're going for a walk, I got my shoes, coat, been to the toilet and everything and just as we're heading out my mum goes to the toilet and then we hang around for a bit However with friends that's not the case because I love being with my friends. Also this month is my mums birthday but that's not the thing in April because it is also Autism Awareness Month.

But anyways early this afternoon I made some chocolate Easter egg nest. My mum's definition of supervising is supervising one minuet and the next leave you on your own. That's not what supervising is all about: it's about staying in one place, assisting someone and NOT leaving the person on their own just in case something goes wrong.




Comments


Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

bottom of page