top of page
Cherry Cake

Filey 9th-18th July

09/07/21


That morning was a waste of time because I was supposed to have a phone call appointment with REED (JETS) and I waited nearly half an hour. But it was delayed because they’re having a problem with their system issues which I could say that I might find it hard to believe as the same thing happened two weeks ago. But at least the appointment got rescheduled and we got to Filey alright. I really do hope that we’ll be able to do things that we were supposed to do the last time we were here because I hope for better weather. The last time we were in Filey we had rubbish weather. Later that night we watched a Netflix original film “Finding Ohana” and began reading “A Christmas To Remember“ by Anton Du Beke after finish reading “Dances & Dreams On Diamond Street” by Craig Revel Horwood the night before. I thought “Finding Ohana” was the Goonies meets Indiana Jones meets National Treasure. It had pretty much everything you need in a treasure hunting film: backstory, family tragedy, family bonding and danger.


10/07/21


Well it has been a quiet uneventful day. I did spend most of the day colouring in my Book Of Beasts colouring book. Well you know what it’s like when you’re autistic, you tend to focus on one thing, most likely to be something that you’re interested in. However it was worth it. Also that morning me and my mum went and bought me a cake for after fish and chips tea. As well as colouring in my colouring book I’ve been watching episodes of The Addams Family and a film Bend It Like Beckham as we‘re in the Euro finals. Later on me and my mum went for a walk and I had an ice cream we noticed a sign advertising an arts and crafts fair on the crescent and decided to check it out and see if it’s good. Turns out it was really good and we’re planning on taking my dad this weekend. Before we had our fish and chips tea we went to the pub and OMG! I swear that one of the barman’s has got a growth spurt as he’s nearly as tall as Peter Crouch as he has ducked his head through doorways. Last night we watched Finding Ohana, today we watched Lilo & Stitch because my dad has been joking about Stictch throughout Finding Ohana.


11/07/21


Another quiet day. We did go to the arts and crafts fair. I do wish that my mum and dad would buy their plants first than to walk around the crescent gardens back to the start when there’s a one way system. If there’s a one way system buy the thing you see first. My parents should of have more sense. But they never do. Anyways nothing much has happened that day as later that evening me and my mum watched Disney’s Enchanted whilst my dad watched the Euro finals.


England: 2

Italy: 3


Sadly we lost in the Euros. But if you think about it when people say “Footballs coming home” they always think that England winning means that football has come home. When really it means of the match is taking place at Wembley Stadium it really has come home. Even if we don’t win. Also the Euros really did bring the entire world together during the pandemic. It brought joy and excitement. Plus it really lifted our spirits up.


14/07/21


Haven’t written in a bit because it has been quiet yet again. Although that morning we went out for a coffee at Frothies. Mum had a flat white, dad had a latté and I had a pumpkin spice latté. Normally people put sugar I their coffees whereas I never have sugar in my lattés because I like my lattés strong let alone syrup already has sugar in it. Later I finally had that phone call appointment I was supposed to have with REED (JETS) on Friday. They should sort out their system. But at least it’s done now.


15/07/21


This day was really a hot day. We went to a market called Strawberry Fields market just outside Bridlington. My dad kept wanting me to get Rob a pair of shark humps for his birthday but I know my sister will literally kill me if I did that. At lunchtime we went to The Lobster Pot pub, a Marston branch pub. I had a posh fish finger sandwich with sweet potato fries. On our way home we went to Tesco to get a few things and Fantastic Beast: Crimes Of Grindelwald on DVD which I spent two years searching.



17/07/21


This day was a boiling day. My mum woke me up at the crack of sparrows as she and my dad went to the museum to do a bit of painting. I was woken up to the sound of thumps from my door as I had my DVD case in front of my bedroom door. The reason was because when it's windy outside the door bangs and to stop me from being kept awake at night something heavy has to be put in front of it. In the afternoon me and my mum went put for a walk and I had an ice cream with sprinkles. However it was also a sad day because it was the last day before we came home and before we return in September. But at least we had fun. Adieu Filey.


My dance for last week was:


New Oder:

Blue Monday


Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page