top of page
Cherry Cake

Geek Reatreat & Dracula: The Bloody Truth

This month has been go, go, go for me that I didn't know when I will have time to breath. On 24th March I went to Geek Retreat in Leeds:


It was my first time going to a cafe like this, let alone the cafe that certainly matches my interests in games, comic and anime. Some of us had burgers and pannis but I had chicken wings. Won't be having them again for a while because they were a bit too spicy. We all played a board game called The Game Of Life: The Simpsons Edition. My friend Sarah Pashley came 1st whereas I came second.


As soon as I got home I had a shower because later that night me and my sister Charlotte went and saw Dracula: The Bloody Truth at Wakefield Theatre Royal:

Videos:



OMG it was wall to wall laughter. Let alone the bestest Dracula show I've ever seen. There are loads of funny parts. But the best part was when they cut off Lucy's head one of the actors threw the fake severed head right at me. My sister really did book us really good seats as I was sitting right in the middle seat of the third row from the stage in the stalls. So picture this in your heads:

The actors have just staked Lucy, Arthur was told to cut off her head, he cuts off Lucy's head, they all scream in terror while us members of the audience laughed on, Dr. Seward holds Lucy's head, throws it into the audience and just as I was about to catch it a lady sitting right in front of me catches it which was very disappointing in my case and she was told to throw it back over the orchestra pit. However her throwing was lame and she did throw it into the orchestra pit and the actor who played Van Helsing had to walk off stage and into the orchestra pit the retrieve the fake head.


I would of loved to tell you my favourite parts but I am sticking to the part where they threw Lucy's head right at me. It was hilarious. Plus it was all a mix of Monty Python and the Goes Wrong Shows because the actors kept tripping, falling over, breaking sets and sets falling apart. It was also like panto because one person threw a sheet that was supposed to represent the sails of the Demeter ship at one member of the audience, but he threw it back during the interval as a couple of them kept coming back to do some comedy fixing the set. One of them came back on the fix the set frame with a broom stick and we were all like "Ooooo" and "Yay" when it stayed in place. However there was one audience member called Jason who helped them with keeping the set from falling apart and being Van Helsing's stand in for a bit. The company is called Le Navet Bete and they're really good. I think they’re way better than the Mischief Theatre (famous for the Goes Wrong show) I am hoping to see one of their shows again in hear future, provided that nothing disrupts it. Seriously, me and my sister have to wait three years to see this as we were originally going to see it back in March/April 2020. But the wait was worth it.


The comedy was fantastic, the timing and everything was brilliant let alone different from the previous Dracula shows I've seen that last night I went to sleep with a smile on my face, dreaming and thinking about how much I enjoyed the show. I give this show ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ out of five stars as it was brilliant.


Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page