top of page
Cherry Cake

Hebden Bridge & Crazy Golf

16/09/21


The last time I was in Hebden Bridge was back in May 2017 when I went to see Beauty & The Beast for the 3rd time at Hebden Bridge Picture House and I really enjoyed myself back then. 4 years later I went back with Luv2MeetU and it was loads of fun. Me and Sarah met Kieran and the others at Leeds Bus Station and we made our way to Leeds train station. Well it's a lot easier that way rather than get a bus there.


We managed to get there some time before or after 12pm and we straight away went to Should Of Mutton Inn pub that I went back in May 2017. The pub looked smaller than I remember, I thought it was rather large back then. Sarah had a veggie pizza and I had a battered haddock sandwich. I don't blame Sarah for having a veggie pizza as she's going vegetarian. Good on her. After lunch we headed for the marker. It looked liked a nice market. I'm sure that one day I might go again with my mum and dad. Then we went to the park and walked along the canal before heading back to the train station. I must say Hebden Bridge's canal is one of the best canals I've ever seen.


18/09/21


On this day I went Crazy Golfing with Luv2MeetU. At first we had lunch at weatherspoons. I didn't have a big plate as I was trying to steer clear from Fish & Chips as on Monday we're going to York on our way to Filey which means we're going to a pub that I went before called Hole In The Wall. Anyways back to the golfing, I did do pretty well as I scored two holes in one. Kieran thought that I must of secretly been practicing in Filey as they have a mini golf course there by the beach. However there the score was a tie. After the crazy golf I went into Junction 32, did a bit of birthday shopping, bought Lupin III: The First on DVD and I somehow time things right when my mum and dad have coffee. Even though they were in Junction 32 as well. So we went home together.

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page