top of page
Cherry Cake

I am officially fully vaccinated

On 26th June I had my first vaccine. And then 12 or so weeks have flown by and today I had my 2nd vaccine. It was just like the first vaccine, only felt a pinch and that was it. 20 seconds and boom it's all done. Right now I still feel sort of protected, but two weeks from today I'll feel 100% protected from COVID-19. But if i do catch it, it won't be as bad as it has been. It'll be like having a cold or a flu. What kept me calm throughout the injection was thinking about The Jungle Cruise movie that I saw with my friend Becksy Preston one week ago today and how adventurous the film was. Afterwards me and my mum went to the library to return some books that my mum borrowed and then we went to create cafe for a coffee as later on we went to The Supper Club restaurant with my big sister Charlotte for pizza lunch. For some people before you leave the vaccination hub where you had your vaccine; for example I had both my vaccines at Boots, they would tell some people who felt some side affects of a vaccine to go and have something to eat and drink even of they haven't ate or drank anything in the past hour or two. Thankfully I ate my breakfast over and hour ago and didn't feel any side affects till shortly after I arrived home and that side affect was a sore arm located where the vaccine was injected. The vaccine was once again injected in my right arm. Trust me I need my left arm for Thursday, and also I'm left-handed.


So as you finish reading this blog post I urge you to go and get the vaccine. Nowadays you don't have to book a vaccine, you can just walk in and have the vaccine. It's what we call Grab A Jab. You can get a jab any day of the week but weekends are called 'Grab A Jab' weekend. So once again I strongly urge you to go and get vaccinated. It's the only thing that'll protect you, your family, loved one, friends and strangers from COVID-19.







Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page