top of page
Cherry Cake

Jungle Cruise Review

I have seen many films set in jungles such as the Indiana Jones franchise and Jumanji. But this film certainly takes the cake:

Trailers:

I know that Disney does do great films based on their Disneyland rides such as the Pirates Of The Caribbean. As well as those that didn't do well at the box office such as The Haunted Mansion. I'm going to be honest it's not that scary but you can't beat a good Eddie Murphy film. However it's getting a reboot. So fingers crossed that Guillermo del Toro vision would do better despite the fact he's no longer directing it but remains as producer and writer.


Now I know that I sometimes try to summon up what the film is about. But I'm going to do that today as you should see this film for yourself. I love all the action scenes with Emily Blunt in them. Forget about Harrison Ford as Indiana Jones, here's Indiana Blunt. The supernatural story line gave me Pirates Of The Caribbean déjà vu as it largely overlapped the first Pirates Of The Caribbean: The Curse Of The Black Pearl and both the Jungle Cruise ride and the film of the same name nodded to The Mummy movies, Indiana Jones & the non-Disney film The African Queen. If I there's only one thing that I don't like about this movie is that it has snakes in it. I have a fear of snake. It's not just the fact that some species of snake can kill me, it's just that they make me feel very uncomfortable, especially on the big screen. As Indiana Jones always says "Snakes. Why did it have to be snakes?" I really enjoyed this movie as I was completely on the edge of my seat and curious to know how are they going to get out of a sticky situation, possibly Indiana Jones style.


If I can sums this film up in three words they would be:

Adventurous

Crazy

Outstanding

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page