top of page
Cherry Cake

Marmalade On The Square 27/03/19

Hi everyone and welcome back to my blog. On this day I went out for lunch lunch with my BFF Becksy Preston to Marmalade On The Square. We both met up at Wakefield Bus Station but we were both a bit late, I was a bit late because the WiFi in my house went down for a bit and a soon as it came back on I was reconnecting my Smart TV to the WiFi. I decided to walk up to the bus station just in case I did miss the Wakefield City Bus. We walked to Marmalade On The Square and we sat sat of the first floor of the little cafe. I had a cheese and caramelized onion chutney on a wholemeal roll sandwich and Becksy had a ham and cheese and relish without the relish and we both had a Fentiman's Cherry Cola each. As of that day I have now been to Marmalade On The Square three times and so on and the interior hasn't changed since it's opening. This cafe has a tearoom style with pastel-bohemian-vintage color and furniture way. The menu itself has a fantastic choice of food and drinks at a reasonable prices and the layout of the menu made it easier for me to decide on what I want to eat and drink and the menu's design has a Victorian/vintage style to it. The staff there are friendly, the wait time for the food was satisfyingly short as it came to out table in what feels like less than ten minuets since we went down and ordered out food and drinks, so I guess you can say it was quick. And whilst we waited for our orders to arrive, at e and drank our orders me and Becksy chatted about our families, each others lives and what have we been up to since the last time we saw each other and it's great to meet up with friends and have a nice catch-up with them.




Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page