top of page
Cherry Cake

My first Wix blog

Hi my name is Sophie Louise Endersby, and welcome to my first blog post. This is the very first time I use wix.com. I’m from Wakefield, UK. Born on 07/02/91 and I live with my mum and dad and I have a big sister (who is 3 years older than me) called Charlotte, she moved out three Christmases ago and bought a house with her boyfriend Rob which thank goodness it’s on the same street as me, just seven houses away. My interests include:

· Listening to BTS

· Watching anime

· Hanging out with friends.


After watching BTS’s Idol music video during a bowling outing I slowly got hooked onto K-POP. I guess you can say it grew from there. My favorite song of theirs is ‘Dynamite’ as that song has helped me get through post 1st lock down summer.


For years my dad has been trying to get me into anime but I guess you can say he was an epic failure. When my dad wants me to get interested in something I want to get interested in it in my own time and not be pushed into it. So anyways in 2019 when I was Christmas shopping for my dad I thought that I’d get him Studio Ghibli’s Howl’s Moving Castle on DVD and since then I developed an interest in anime films. But developing an interest in anime TV came from a different source. I did watch Pokémon and Sailor Moon during the 90’s going into the 2000 but sadly I grew out of them. Whilst I was holidaying with my mum and dad in Filey I got a bit stir crazy in what I want to Netflix one morning whilst I was eating my breakfast and I saw an anime called Castlevania. It’s an anime series based on a video game of the same name and from that day on I’ve been watching quite a lot of anime’s such as:

· Castlevania

· Food Wars!: Shokugeki no Soma

· Vampire Knights

· Haikyu!!


I love hanging out with my friends. I enjoy doing a lot of stuff with my friends such as going to the cinema and going for a coffee with them. My favorite place to go out and eat with friends is Kitty Café in Leeds and going to either Caffe Nero, Starbucks, Costa Coffee, Muffin Break, Grind Coffee Lounge (either on the top floor of Wakefield Ridings Shopping Centre, middle floor of Wakefield Ridings Shopping Centre, lower floor outside of Wakefield Ridings Shopping Centre or on the bullring in Wakefield City Centre) and Esquires Coffee for a coffee and catch-up.


My hobbies include:

· Baking

· Art

· Reading

· Watching movies & TV


I love baking because it’s better than what you buy in a shop unless it’s a bakery. But home made baked goods makes you feel more at home. And since the first lock down began I’ve been baking cakes, buns and biscuits a lot that I’ve even lost count.


My favorite artist is Vincent Van Gogh because not only I love his work but also I understand him. His mental health began to decline in his early 20’s after his marriage proposal was rejected but it wasn’t until he was 30 when he was admitted to Saint-Remy-de-Provence hospital a year after cutting his ear in 1889 before he died at the age of 37. The good thing about art is that it you don’t have to be good at painting, drawing or sculpting as a matter of fact you just do it. My dad took up art at college, when my sister was born she inherited our dads artistic talent and when I was born I also inherited that same talent as well. Both my sister and me followed in our dad’s footsteps by attending the same high school and colleges as he did:

· Cathedral High School

· Wakefield Thornes Park College

When I paint, draw or color in a colouring book ideas and imagination goes wild and crazy.


I love reading as much as the next person. When a person reads a book they’re smart and intellectual. I enjoy reading the Harry Potter books that I borrowed from my sister. But my favorite book is Dracula by Bram Stoker. The reason why I love this book is because it is told by a characters perspective either by diary entries, letter, telegrams or newspaper articles. My sister knows that this is my favorite book as she took me to see Northern Ballet’s Dracula twice. First time in September 2014 at Leeds Playhouse and then again at Cineworld in Wakefield on Halloween night 2019, although I didn’t enjoy it a little bit then. Long story short my dad came down with a chest cold and I caught it shortly after he caught it. When the first lock down began it was broadcast on BBC4 and I enjoyed it again for the third time.


My favorite films to watch are The Dark Crystal & Disney’s Mulan both the animated film and the live action film because Mulan proved that us women could do whatever a man can do. Also who doesn’t love anything to do Jim Henson? The Dark Crystal is one of the best films I’ve ever watched. And I also love Netflix’s The Dark Crystal: Age Of Resistance and it’s my favorite TV series. But my favorite animated movie is the Frozen franchise. The reason why Frozen is my favorite animated film is because it’s about the relationship between sisters Anna & Elsa and their relationship is the same relationship that I have with my sister. The bond between two sisters is very special and when someone asks me to go and see Frozen with them I politely decline them by saying “I’m sorry so say that I can’t see Frozen with you because it’s a thing that I have with my sister” meaning that I only want to see it with my sister as we’re both so much like Anna and Elsa. My sister is more like Anna and I am more like Elsa. As Olaf explains in Frozen 2 “One born with powers. One born powerless” and I’ll explain why in the next paragraph, which will also cover why, I understand Vincent Van Gogh.


Between 2016-2018 I had a rough time because I had anxiety attacks. I had a tough time at college between 2014-16 because I had no support assistance and a former friend didn’t bother to assist me at all but another friend of mine who I am still friends with to this day sat next to me and helped me. Me and my former friend used to talk to each other all the time on social media and a couple of times she ignored my messages and I end up having anxiety attacks. There was one point when I can’t handle it anymore, so I sought help at The Well Women Centre in Wakefield. They listened to my problems and helped me get through them. I even became a member of a brilliant organisation that helps people with disabilities to go out to places, do really cool things and meet different people with disabilities called Luv2MeetU. So far through that organisation I have made many new friends but if it wasn’t for Luv2MeetU I wouldn’t of met my bestie Becksy Preston and she’s a great friend.


And now for the million-dollar thing about me. When I was about 3 or 4 years old I was diagnosed with Expressive & Receptive Speech & Language Disorder. And when I was 8 years old the school headmaster and the staff at my old Primary School: Methodise Jr. & Infant School noticed that there was something going on about me. I was assessed for autism but only to be diagnosed with Expressive & Receptive Speech & Language Disorder and borderline autism. But in November 2018 I visited my GP twice and was referred for an assessment. Since then 1 waited 9 months for that assessment and the first assessment was a screening assessment where they ask you a series of questions from when you a child to now. I never had imaginary friends when I was a little girl, my big sister Charlotte had imaginary friends, I would look away when learning something at school and preferred to be by myself, I feel isolated at family get togethers such as Christmas parties or weddings, all things that a person with autism have including struggling with other things such as being more independent. After that assessment that said that I was probably autistic.


On 11/09/19 I went back for a diagnostic assessment which meant doing different activities such as telling what you see in a children’s picture book as well as being asked questions about my past and what I’m currently like today. After that assessment they said that I’m possibly autistic.


On the 28/10/19 I went back to Manygates Clinic where I had those assessments for an outcome appointment and it turns that I actually have autism. However all of my friends and family wouldn’t have me any other way. And this is also why I understood Vincent Van Gogh.



Recent Posts

See All

Christmas 2012 Haul

On Christmas Day I have received many Christmas presents from my family and friends. Vampire Knight Anime DVD Boxeset from mum and dad Ferrero Rochers from mum and dad Lakeland Hot Chocolate Melt from

26/05/21: A day out with my friend

Me and my friend Becksy finally went bowling. We were supposed to go bowling back in March 2020, but then lockdown happened. And we have to wait a long time for our bowling trip to happen. However a c

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page