top of page
Cherry Cake

Pink colored buns Oaty Biscuits 06/06/20

I don't know what I was thinking but I somehow decided to up my baking skill by making two things on the same day. How crazy was that? Or how crazy am I? I can hear my friend Becksy saying "You're a crazy Joker" now. And I'm not denying that. Because as a Joker fan I am a Crazy Joker.


On Thursday I decided to go crazy with the buns by adding food coloring to the mixture, I chose red as I wanted to make pink colored buns. I won't write up the recipe as it's the same recipe as any other bun recipe, but with 1 drop of food coloring of your choice.



Then afterwards I made chocolate chip oaty biscuits. I used the same recipe as I did before. Here's a recap:

Ingredients:


90g Porridge oats

100g Margarine

30g Raisins

(you can use 1 or 2 spoonfuls of treacle if you don't fancy raisins)

60g Caster sugar

1 Egg

50g Self raising flour


Things in the kitchen you need:


Electric cooker

Digital scales

Eating spoon

Digital timer

Baking paper

Mixing spoon

Mixing bowl

Cooling rack

Plastic box with lid or biscuit tin/jar

Baking tray

Fork

Oven gloves


Method:


Wash and dry hands


Before you start:

Get out all the ingredients you need.



Get out all of the things you need to cook with.



Turn on the oven to 180 degrees.



Step 1:

Weigh the margarine.



Step 2:

Put the margarine in the bowl



Step 3:

Weigh the sugar



Step 4:

Put the sugar into a bowl



Step 5:

Set the timer for 2 minuets



Step 6:

Stir everything in the bowl

and keep stirring until the timer makes a noise.



Step 7:

When the timer makes a noise

Crack the egg into the bowl



Step 8:

Set the timer for 2 minuets



Step 9:

Stir everything in the bowl

and keep stirring until the timer makes a noise



Step 10:

When the timer makes a noise

Weigh 50g self raising flour



Step 11:

Put the self raising flour into the bowl



Step 12:

Weigh 30g the raisins



Step 13:

Put the raisins into the bowl



Step 14:

Weigh 90g the porridge oats



Step 15:

Put the porridge oats into the bowl

or

add 1 or 2 spoonfuls of treacle


Step 16:

Set the timer for 2 minuets



Step 17:

Stir everything

and keep stirring until the timer makes a noise



Step 18:

When the timer makes a noise

Put the baking paper on the baking tray



Step 19:

Get an eating spoon

and

put some biscuit mixture

on the spoon



Step 20:

Put the mixture on the baking paper



Step 21:

Put more biscuit mixture on the baking tray

until all of the mixture is gone



Step 22:

Put on oven gloves

and put the baking tray of oaty biscuit mixture

into the oven



Step 23:

Set the digital timer for 15 minuets

Come back when the timer makes a noise



Step 24:

When timer makes a noise

turn off the oven



Step 25:

Put on oven gloves

and take the baking tray out of the oven



Step 26:

Put the biscuits onto a cooling rack



Step 27:

Wash up everything

and put everything away



Step 28:

When the biscuits are done

put them in a plastic box with a lid

or a biscuit tin/jar



Eat in three days or they'll end up in the bin.


But instead I added half a bag of chocolate chip cookies as I felt like experimenting. Think about it, ain't that what baking is all about? Experimenting and tampering with ingredients? And working out if whatever ingredient you want to put in will work?



Comments


Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

bottom of page