top of page
Cherry Cake

15/05/19

Got dressed this morning, went out to get an eclair for after my tea, got home to look up on where to meet up for the In Search Of Dracula walk only to find out that the guide Dr. Crank had broken his arm and had to cancel that evening walk. However I am not disappointed about it because we went to the crescent and I took photos of the bench that Bram Stoker sat on, the bat flat where he and his family stayed and where I stayed when I was eight years old back in 1999, photos of Captain Cook's monumental statue, whale bone arch and a photo of what's called a screaming tunnel, myth has it that if you go through the tunnel at midnight you might meet the vampire Count Dracula himself. "What is a screaming tunnel?" you ask, well a screaming tunnel is an urban myth because many people have claimed to feel an eerie presence when walking through the tunnel, one that is so eerie that anyone will avoid it at all cost on a late night walk if possible. There have been sightings of a dark figure standing at the end of the passage, some people have been touched by a ghostly hand. The tunnel in Whitby is often referred to as the Screaming Tunnel or Dracula's Tunnel. there have been reports of people hearing disembodied screams as they passed through the tunnel.


After we had a little walk around we stopped and had lunch at The Resolution pub and I had a fish finger sandwich. It had tomato in it but I don't like tomatoes themselves but I love ketchup.


We went back to the cottage just to rest for a while because I was feeling a bit unwell with a headache but we left again for a gentle stroll to the harbor and I bought this little seashell trinket box for one of my friends.



Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page