top of page
Cherry Cake

12/05/19

That morning did go off to a OK start because well we had a little walk around Whitby town for a bit because we had a traditional Sunday lunch with a twist, I’ll explain in a bit. The only thing I bought today is a postcard, which I sent it to my big sister Charlotte back home because we mainly bought things that were missing for our Sunday lunch, which was mainly salt. During our walk I took a photo of one of Captain Cook’s ship. We came back to our Endeavour Cottage and started making our lunch which was very eventful because all of the fire alarms kept going off and whilst I waited to make the Yorkshire pudding batter (the first course) I watched a bit of A Series Of Unfortunate Events series 2 on Netflix and I thought that Neil Patrick Harris makes a better Count Olaf than Jim Carrey. The reason why we had a bit of a twist with our Sunday lunch is because with our roast Turkey we had different coloured carrots, one purple, one white and one orange. Not sure if we’ll be rushing back to those coloured carrots soon but I was stuffed and me and my mum bought some cakes from Sherlock’s coffee lounge later that day.






Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page