top of page
Cherry Cake

A friend's birthday outing: Kitty Cafe & Cruella movie review

On 9th June before I went away to Filey me and my friend Becksy went into Leeds to celebrate her upcoming birthday. We started off the trip at Kitty Cafe which I got to say in my opinion was the best visit there than our past visits because we sat at the far end of the dining area just outside the Kitchen and the reason was because we kept being surrounded by cats ever few short minuets. One or two of the cats kept eating some of our BBQ chicken pizzas and side Becky's side salad and tub of mayonnaise. When that happens we would pick up the cats and put them on the floor. So I guess you can say that I picked up a cat for the first time in my whole life. One of the best parts was the dreamie treats time. And I thought seeing that happening in real life was a bit better than watching it being live streamed on Facebook or YouTube. So it was a fun visit and I can't wait to sit at that end of the room again sometime. I mean who doesn't like being surrounded by cats. After our hour session there we left for the VUE cinema. I do get pretty hot whilst walking in the sun let alone wearing face covering.


At VUE we saw one of my favorite Disney villains in her own movie:

I really enjoyed this movie, but I didn't enjoy the movie experience. The reasons why I didn't enjoy the experience was at one point during the film someone turned the sound off and turned the lights on, but thankfully it didn't last long and we all continued watching the film as if nothing had happened. The other reason was because everyone barley social distanced in both the queues and in the cinema room.


But the reasons why I enjoyed this film wasn't just the origin story about my favorite female human Disney villain, I was because I loved the new character Artie as he reminded me of a friend I attended high school with as he's gay. The other reason why I liked it was the all of the costumes looked fabulous. I don't have a favorite costume of Emma Thompson's because they're all too fabulous. But I do have few favorite Emma Stone costumes:

  • The Red Dress at the Baronesses black & white ball

  • The punk outfit

  • The dumpster dress

  • Cruella's dalmatian coat

This movie did remind me of The Devils Wears Prada movie as it has some similarities to the film such as both Andrea's and Curella's boss, morning routine, arriving at their work place, treated like servants at first, fashion industry, defending their new lives, the way the boss stepping out of their cars and Andrea's and Cruella's transformation scenes.


Cruella is so far my favorite film of this year.




Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page