top of page
Cherry Cake

Filey 10 day stay

11/06/21 and we were back in Filey once again. But this time we've stayed for 10 days. So I guess you can say that I started the day the same way as I did and that's volunteering at BHF for a couple of hours and their wasn't anything to complain about. After we got to Filey and ate tea we watched Zootropolis. It's a great Disney animated film. Saturday night we watched Wish Dragon. I must do a review of that Netflix/Sony animated film as I really enjoyed it. Reminds me of Aladdin. Sunday we went to a car boot sale and market. I didn't buy anything because I was looking for birthday presents for my friends Steph Johnson and Rob West but I couldn't find anything. But every cloud has a silver lining. On 13/06/21 we watched an anime film called A Silent Voice. I must also do a review about that film too.


On 15/06/21 we visited Filey Animal Park and Bird Sanctuary. It's a lovely place. It reminded me of Doncaster Wild Life Park and Pondarosa. I can't wait to go again.




Later that night we watched Hocus Pocus. Finally I get to watch that movie in from start to finish because most of the time it's been "Sophie lunch this, Sophie tea that, Sophie come here this, Sophie come here that, Sophie help me with this and Sophie help me with that." Honestly my parents should let me watch something first. But I really enjoyed it. Especially the scene where Bette Midler sang I Put A Spell On You. Seriously its the best cover version of that song I've ever heard.


On 16/06/21 I'm going to have to say it was the best part of the holiday because my Aunt Marie and Uncle David came to visit. We took them to Everon Center Garden Cafe for a coffee and we had a nice long walk along the beach back to the bait shed cottage. That evening we watched a Disney+ Original called Godmothered. I know what you’re thinking a film about a fairy godmother? It ain’t exactly about fairy godmothers as we get too see how they became fairy godmothers. How do you think Cinderella’s fairy godmother got the job? By picking up a wand? No. She has to go to school to train as fairy godmother. Plus the film taught us that true love doesn’t come from falling in love with an individual stranger, it can come anywhere. Our first true loves were our parents, sibling, grandparents, other family members and friends.


18/06/21 we just went out for lunch at the Royal Oak pub.



That evening we watched Disney Pixars newest movie called Luca:

It's about a sea monster boy named Luca who is curious about the surface world. It's a bit like The Little Mermaid but instead of using magic Luca and his friends Alberto can turn into humans once they reached dry land. This is one of my favorite Disney Pixar films as I love the Italian riviera setting, Italian culture, the bright colors of both land and sea and the friendship between two boys. I give this film ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐. For Father’s Day I made my dad some sauce rolls and buns because unfortunately I have to leave my dad’s Father’s Day present back home in Wakefield with my sister as it was too big to bring with us. It’ll take up loads of space in the car boot.


On Father’s Day we just had a Father’s Day Sunday lunch. On 22/06/21 we went to the Byways in Seamer for lunch. I wanted to go to Thornton Le Dale as a day out on 21/06/21 but it rained in Filey. So we spent most of Monday faffing about on what to do. I suggested that on rainy days we should just go to Byways for lunch. I ordered a fish finger wrap without mayonnaise, dad had a breakfast and mum had a steak. At first they it came with mayonnaise when we specifically ordered it without mayonnaise. So we asked if they can take it back to the kitchen and swap it for one that we ordered. Which meant I waited 5 more minutes for it to arrive. but the wait was worth it. Can't complain about it since I got my order in the end. Afterwards we went to a garden centre. I don't even like garden centres but I have to go and buy my friend Steph Johnson her birthday present which I know she's going to love.




Today we came home.

But we'll be back. Two weeks this Friday.




Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page