top of page
Cherry Cake

Filey 12th-17th January

Before I start this blog I forgot to mention in my last Kuroko's Basketball review blog that the dance I've been dancing to that week was The Time Warp from Rocky Horror Picture Show and last week I've been dancing to Christina Aguilera's Candyman. This weeks dance is Zumba's Quebra As Cadeira. I won't be doing any anime review this week as I've only just ggot home from Filey on 19/01/22



12/01/22


We arrived in Filey on Wednesday 12/01/22 and as soon as we arrived we saw that Christmas was still up and we all knew that Christmas must come down. Our first film we watched during our stay was MARVEL's The Eternals:

I thought that Angelina Jolie was the perfect choice to play Athena. I can admit that I was sceptic about Angelina playing a MARVEL character but she exceeded my expectations. Despite that critics are saying bad things I really enjoyed this movie and I 100% recommend it.


13/01/22


We took down Christmas in Filey. But that sadness didn't last long because I spent most of the day writing a book on Wattpad. I've finished writing chapter 2 on a book that I'm currently writing, but I'll tell you what the book is going to be about. The book is set in set in 1865 victorian England and it's about an Indian prince who travels to England accompanied by his personal man servant and best friend to attend a selection for a princess. The prince decided to switch places with his best friend in hopes of getting to know the princess for who she is as a person not as a royal princess. But the evil tyrant baron plots to marry the princess, murder her father and become king of England. But true love will overtake evil.


14/01/22


I spent most of the morning all to myself that day. That is until mum and dad come home from Filey Museum early that afternoon. I'd rather enjoy my alone time more if they were at the museum all day. Anyways later that night we watched a stop-motion anthology film called The House on Netflix:

That film was 100% bizarre. The film had inspirtational stylings of Wes Anderson stop-motion animated film and a Tim Burton vibe to it. Not sure if I'd watch it again but it was different to normally watch. And a nice change too.


15/01/22


In the afternoon me and my mum went for a walk. When we go for a walk to country park we go for a coffee afterward. But the country park cafe is shut for the winter. So we walked down from country park to the cobble landing and got a coffee down there instead, until it gets warmer hopefully. That night we watched DoLittle on Netflix:

I thought Rober Downey Jr. sounded like David Attenborough or his brother Richard Attenborough but with a welsh accent.


16/01/22


Not very much to say about this day. Me and mum went down to cobble landing and bought donuts to have with our cups of tea.


17/01/22


That morning me and mum went for another walk. But we went down to cobble landing and up to country park, to Filey town centre, to spar, to coffee shed for a takeaway latte and then home so my mum could wash the windows. I spent pretty much of the day writing my story on Wattpad. Part 3 of my story is really coming together now. I won't be telling you what's happened, that's for you to find out once my story is complete.


18/01/22


We were supposed to go to Royal Oak pub only to find out that it doesn't open on Mondays and Tuesdays. So we're going the next time we're in Filey. But I didn't let the disappointment spoil the day. Anyway I bet you're wondering why I chose to write a story about an indian prince marrying an english princess is because my fantasy world is like Bridgerton on Netflix and my belief in marriage is that we can marry anyone we desire no matter the gender or background we came from. And also I attended diverse schools and college that provided the inspiration I needed. The first school I attended was Methodis Jr. & Infant school, a school that was supposed to accept methodism and christian students. But this school broke boundaries by accepting students from different backgrounds. The next school I attended was Cathedral High School, a high school that was supposed to accept church of England students. But that school also broke boundaries too and accepted students from different backgrounds. I remember back in primary school way back in 95-02 we had a Chinese student and we were all intrigued by his little Chinese dictionary. We even asked him how to say certain words in Chinese. I also remember another Chinese student from high school back in 02-07 and she was great at art that one of her school artworks went on display at the old Wakefield Art Gallery.

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page