top of page
Cherry Cake

Filey 14-19th May

Hi. Last Friday we arrived in Filey. The day went off to a good start. I got up, ate breakfast, got dressed and went to work. Not going to mention anything but my day at the British Heart Foundation, but however it was fun. After I finished volunteering my mum and dad picked me up and we set off for Filey.


But once got there we found that the people who came before us must of decided to look through our stuff and use them. I find that appalling because if you're staying somewhere that isn't your home you shouldn't be touching the owners stuff. Not only that they've seemed to of used my pillow case that came with my Ben Sherman duvet and the cleaners have mistaken it as washing and took it with them. Later this year my mum and dad are getting me an ottoman bed so I hope it'll help. Not telling why just in case any people who are reading this blog likes to poke around and use other people's stuff. Well both me and my mum did forget to go and see if Simplicity Cleaners have got it (and possibly washed it) but we'll see on Monday. But anyways enough about what's been going on at the bait shed. 🐟 & 🍟's for tea.


On Sunday we had a delicious roast beef Sunday lunch. But I won't go into that at all as I've been wanting to do this for a long time: a product review. For the past 3 or 4 years I have been going to Cammish's outdoor shop in Filey and they sell the most amazing pair of trainers that I've ever had in my life.






These RDEX trainers most comfortable trainers in the entire world. They're superlight so they're great in spring, summer and autumn with a memory foam sock for comfort. I love the pink and blue colors as they make me stand out from the crowd and easy to spot. The patter looks incredible. The price was £21.99 so it's reasonably cheap and affordable. I can't wait to to wear them to work when I come home. On Monday went for a walk with my mum and we bought a coffee at The Coffee Shed. But that's not important because we finally went to the pub after waiting a whole year.


We arrived home on 19/05/21 and as soon as we arrived home chaos begins as my mum said "Don't put on a clean sheet and pillows cases till we get home" before we left for Filey. During our time in Filey we watched four films on Disney+:

  1. The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty (2013)

  2. Bedknobs & Broomsticks (1971)

  3. Tombstone (1993)

  4. Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children (2016)

The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty was a great film if you fancy escaping from reality as Walter Mitty tends to zone out and we see what he's daydreaming about. Bedknobs & Broomsticks is a classic Disney film about a budding witch who takes in three children who were evacuated from London during World War 2. If you're thinking that Mary Poppins is the only Disney film with an animated sequence, think again because Bedknobs & Broomsticks does have an animated sequence which I'm not going to go into detail about it as I don't fancy giving any spoilers away. However this film does have really good songs such as The Age of Not Believing, The Beautiful Briny & Substitutiary Locomotion. Tombstone was a film I couldn't wait to watch as few years ago I did some research on the events that took place in Tombstone, Arizona, USA. This film is a western biographical film about the Earp brothers:


Wyatt Earp:


Played by Kurt Russell:


Virgil Earp:


Played Sam Elliot:


Morgan Earp:


Played by Bill Paxton:


And finally Doc Holliday

Played by Val Kilmer:


To get right to the point on the summary in October 1881 Wyatt Earp retires of being a lawman and decides to settle with his wife and his two brothers Virgil & Morgan and their wives in Tombstone. However the Earp brothers along with Doc Holliday were called into law duty when a bunch of outlaw cowboys were on the run and this leads to the events of the shootout that took place at the O.K. Corral and the events that took place after that famous gunfight that lasted 30 seconds making it the shortest gunfight in American western history. Told you I did the research. Also I love the choices of actors for this film as they're all legends. Nowadays Tombstone is a tourist western town and they put on an reenactment of the famous shootout. Thankfully this US town is on my places to visit bucket list. Oh and by the way the cemetery Boot Hill cemetery got it's name because people who were buried they were buried wearing their boots. Man did I do a lot of swatting a few years ago. Finally the final film we watched was Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children. If someone asked me what was my favorite Tim Burton film outside Disney this film is my favorite film outside Disney (even though 20th Century is now owned by Disney). This is incredible film as it celebrates being different. I mean we're all peculiar in our own special way.


So guys that's what I've been up to in Filey and I really enjoyed it.

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page