top of page
Cherry Cake

Filey 20/09/21-29/09/21

On the 20/09/21 we at first packed up for Filey. On our way we went to York to see the Van Gogh Immerse Experience before it finishes in at the end of the year. And I also bought a pack of three Harry Potter Gryffindor socks because the pack of Harry Potter socks I bought from Primark last year and I have been wearing them since then have started getting worn out holes in them. So as a fellow Potterhead myself. I needed to buy a replacement as well as four bottles of butterbeers. On 21st I had a jobcenter phone call appointment and found out why I keep missing my REED appointments. The jobcenter suspended them form contacting me ever since I got my sick note from my GP. But the best part of the day was watching Lupin III: The First c.g.i. animated anime movie for the first time and I thought it was awesome, the animation was slick and smooth and the plot was very well written. I can't wait to watch it again and again.




On 22/09/21 me and my mum went for a walk that'll last me for a lifetime. We walked down to the cobble landing, up a steep hill, up to country park and met up with my dad, walked to Filey Brigg, walked back to the car and drove back home. I've done 11,014 steps since that morning. All that walking made me feel exhausted and I really, really seriously don't want to do that walk ever again!!!


The only exciting thing I did on 23/09/21 was I bought my friend Catherine Taylor her a present as it's her birthday next month.


24/09/21 I went to a tea room in an antique store. Neither me, mum and dad didn't like it. Dad said that his latte was weak. Won't be going to that tearoom again. Later that afternoon me and my mum went down to the front and played crazy golf. I didn't win. That night we watched Blithe Spirit which stars Dan Stevens and Judy Dench and it's a remake of the 1945 film of the same name and the stage play. I really loved that movie as it was absolutely funny. Dan Stevens is really good in comedy movies. I really do hope that one day I would see the actual play itself.





25/09/21 started off really rubbish for me because the night before it was really warm and my time of the month started, so I didn't get enough sleep because of those reasons and it caused me to feel fed up all day. Anyways that night...

STRICTLY OFFICIALLY STARTED


I've decided to quit reviewing each show as they do take their toll on me. However I decided that at the end of whatever episode of an anime series that I'm watching that not only I'll tell you what my dance was for each week but I'll tell you which Strictly dance was my favorite from each week. Be warned it could be more than one fave:


1.Tom Fletcher & Amy Dowden:

Cha Cha Cha:

September, Earth, Wind & Fire

2. Matilda Ramsey & Nikita Kuzmin:

Waltz:

Consequences, Camilla Cabello



3. Ugo Monye & Oti Mabuse:

Smaba:

Iko, Iko (My Bestie)

4. Dan Walker & Nadiya Bychova:

Quickstep:

Everybody, Blues Brothers



5. Rose Aylin-Ellis & Giovanni Pernice:

Jive:

Shake It Off, Taylor Swift

6. Katie McGlynn and Gorka Marquez:

Tango:

Black Hole, Griff


7. Robert Webb & Dianne Buswell:

Cha, Cha, Cha:

Rasputin, Boney M


How did he go from this...

To this...

8. Greg Wise & Karen Hauer:

American Smooth:

That's Life, Frank Sinatra

9. Nina Wadia& Neil Jones:

Samba, Mi Gente

10. John Whaite & Johannes Radebe:

Tango:

Blue Monday, New Order

11. AJ Odudu & Kai Widdrinton:

Jive, Gold Dust, DJ Fresh

12. Adam Peaty & Katya Jones:

Cha Cha Cha, Beggin'

13. Rhys Stevenson & Nancy Wu:

Viennese Waltz:

End Of The Road, Boys II Men

Now I'm not going to say that Sara Davis & Aljaž Škorjanec's Cha, Cha, Cha and Judi Love & Graziano Di Prima's American Smooth weren't my favorites as I just like them. I,love Sara's dress and Judi's comedic American Smooth.


On the 29/09/10 eve though I haven't wrote anything for the past two days because we didn't go anywhere as my dad wanted to save on fuel for the journey home on 30/09/21. So that afternoon I went for a walk with my mum and had a Swedish Glace ice cream and I thought it was delicious. Before I finish writing I am going to tell you about the last film we watched during our stay. We watched a Sky Cinema original animated film called:



This film was inspired by the stage show of the same name. It was really colorful, great casting choices such as Pierce Brosman and Brendan Gleeson as they're both Irish actors, as a matter of fact the cast were either Irish, Canadian or American and the music really made me want to get up and dance an Irish jig. This movie really helped me connect to my Irish heritage and roots since my ancestors on my dad's side came from Irland.

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page