top of page
Cherry Cake

Filey 5th-16th Nov

As you may of read on my previous Kuroko and Strictly blog we were supposed to stay in Filey till 17th November. But unfortunately I received a letter to attend a work capability assessment on 17th November in Castleford. Se we decided to cut or stay short so that I can attend my assessment on time.


On Strictly:


Adam & Katya:

Jive

Rose & Giovanni: Samba

Tom & Amy:

Paso Doble

Rhys & Nancy:

Quickstep

Tilly & Nikita:

Tango

Dan & Nadiya:

Couples Choice

John & Johannes:

Rumba

AJ & Kai:

Charleston

I thought Sara and Aliaz's Quickstep wasn't really good.


On 5th November we watched Space Jam: A New Legacy.


Trailers:



I thought this film was as good as the first film as the Looney Toons helped Michael Jordan realize that he should keep doing what he loves doing. But for LeBron James they helped him realize the importance of family. We also watched the new episode of Worzel Gummidge called "Guy Forks." I really like watching Worzel Gummidge as each episode spreads awareness for the enviroment. I remember watching the first episode of Susan, John and Worzel went to sought help the mystical Tree Of Tree located is a supermarket carpark. And when they saw the Tree Of Tree Worzel didn't look happy with the state of the Tree Of Tree was in, it was covered in plastic bags. We all know how dangerous these things can do to animals. So we got to do our bit, clean and tidy after ourselves, recycle and use reusable bags instead of plastic bags.


After we watched Strictly on Sunday we watched Free Man. I was in a mood for a Ryan Reynolds movie. It was really good but funny movie. Monday we just went to Morrisons, Aldi and Tesco just to stock up. Tuesday me and my mum went for a morning walk to Country Park just like the last time we were in Filey, except this time we went to the cafe and bought two coffees and sat on a bench overlooking all of Filey and the whole sea. What kept me going up that hill was imaging Kieran Fowler pushing up someone in a wheelchair like he did when we went to Hebden Bridge back in August. At that time I imagined that he would be mistaken for The Hulk, but this time round I imagined him being mistaken for Captain America. It was the most funniest thing I ever imagined this year.


Wednesday I took part in a Teams meeting with Luv2MeetU's Donna Haigh's Food Event and she made a lovely winter warmer tomato & basil soup. Later that night me, mum and dad watched a Netflix film called Stuck Together.


French Trailer:

English Trailer:


It was about a group of people living in a block of flats in Paris and they learn to get along with each other during lockdown and being their for each other during tough times. Even when one person dies of COVID-19 the residents were there to comfort the COVID victims widowed husband, they even made and set up a place for him to his wife's ashes and vowed to never forget her and love one another. The film had its funny parts too, mainly from one of the residents who became paranoid by COVID-19. On 12th November which is the annual Disney+ Day to celebrate 2 years since the launch of Disney+ and me, mum and dad watched The Jungle Cruise. It was just as enjoyable as when I first watched it back in August.


Saturday me and my mum watched Strictly:


Tilly & Nikita

Quickstep:

AJ & Kai

Pasa Doble:

Dan & Nadiya

American Smooth

Rhys & Nancy

Charleston:

Sara & Aliaz

Argentine Tango:

John & Johannes

Samba:

Tom & Amy

Viennese Waltz:

Rose & Giovanni

Couples Choice:

I really loved Rose & Giovanni's dance as it helped us understand what being deaf was like by having one part of the dance without music. If I ever do Strictly (as long as they agree not to use pyrotechnics as my hearing is sensitive to anything that goes bang) and we're doing a couples choice the story would be about what's it like to have autism and and what's it like to live with it all through my life on a day-today basis.


Sunday before we came home yesterday me and my mum went for another walk up to the country park, only this time we took a slightly longer route and we met my dad up and had a coffee. That night we watched Shang-Chi & The Legend Of The Ten Rings.

Trailers:


I thought the Marvel movie was A-MAZ-ING with Oscar worthy stunning and visual effects. And all the fight scenes blew my mind. As a matter of fact the entire movie blew my mind away into outer space.


On our last night of our stay before coming home so that I can attend my assessment I finished reading the 1st novel of the Notting Hill trilogy "From Notting Hill With Love...Actually." This is definitely my kind of modern romance books. I particularly like the characters Scarlett O'Brien and Sean Bond. Scarlett proved that we can live our lives like a movie, and Sean did actually remind me of Colin Firth as Mr. Darcy, both in Pride & Prejudice and Bridget Jones.


Just before I finish I would like to let you know that I won't be doing an anime review this week as I thought that I should take the rest of the week off.


My dance for last week and this week are:

Zumba's

Baila Pa Emociona Calypso

&

Zumba Mami


Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page