top of page
Cherry Cake

Filey 9th-17th March

9th March:


We arrived in Filey on 9th March. However we did go out again to Sainsburys in Scarborough to pick up a TV to display old photos of Filey at the museum.


10th March:


I have spent most of that day collecting inspirational or whatever kind of quotes from animes has become some what of a hobby of mine. So far I've collected twenty-one quotes from Black Butler Series 1. Roll on series 2. Later that evening I've watched Eastenders character Grey Atkins make his final appearance as his storyline came to an end after two years of keeping his killing secret and lies. I bet the souls of Grey's first wife Chantelle Taylor-Atkins, Tina Carter and Kush Kazeem are having a party. May those characters souls rest in peace. More importantly we are now fully used to the new Eastenders set. It may look the same but with added new features.


11th March:


We went back to Sainsburys again because the tv wall bracket doesn't fit the TV we bought for the museum. So we returned it. On our way back we went to Royal Oak for lunch. Dad had a burger, mum had a chilli and I had spaghetti. It was the best spaghetti in that side of North Yorkshire.





That night after me and my mum and dad had our baths we were amongst the first Disney+ households to watch the new Pixar film Turning Red:


Trailer:

It's about a Canadian-Chinese girl who turns into a red panda every time she feels strong emotions. But the film mainly focuses on puberty in girls. I remember when I first got my menstrual very well, it was 19 years ago in May I got my first period and it was during school half-term. I woke up that morning with blood stains around my old Chip N' Dale nightie, went downstairs for breakfast, mum stopped me in my tracks, ushered me into the bathroom, asked me to clean myself, dad came in, we all looked at the blood on the toilet paper, mum whispered to dad "she's got her period," the reassured me not to worry, mum went and got me a pad and pants, my sister comes down, noticed what was all the fuss about and I was looking at all three of them thinking "I've got my period, big deal. I've already knew it was going to happen for a whole year now. No need for all this panic fuss." However the was about embracing who and what you are, it's about embracing whatever you're going through. for example: I'm 31 years old still having periods but I am also autistic. I've embraced puberty and the baggage that came with it. And now I'm embracing the fact that I have autism and the baggage that comes with it. Even though my family and friends still love me no matter what #embarcethepanda


12th March:


The morning after I had my breakfast, I got dressed and rather than going upstairs to watch The Simpsons on Disney+ or an anime I decided to do some cleaning. I dusted my bedroom, emptied the dishwasher and hoovered my bedroom, my sister's bedroom, my mum and dad's bedroom, bottom of the stairs and upstairs entirely. I just wanted to help my mum since she does all of the the cleaning. Anyways that night we watched The Adam Project. The special and visual effects were brilliant and all of the chase and fight scenes either up in the air or on the ground are Guardians Of The Galaxy worthy.


13th March:


A week before last week I danced to Zumba's Zumbando Por Un Sueno:

Last week I danced to Zumba's Samba Alegria pa Zumbar:

Nothing exciting happened that day. We watched V For Vendetta that night on Netflix. It's one of my favourite films, and one of my favourite Hugo Weaving movies next to the Lord Of The Rings film franchise and Captain America: The First Avenger.

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page