top of page
Cherry Cake

Filey, April 2021

I’m back in Filey because on Monday 12th April we got our first people staying at our Bait Shed Cottage. OMG our first proper holiday goers staying since 2019 because of COVID-19 and we’re just getting the place ready. For the past two trips to and from Filey I have been listening to music and I've twice listened to Nathan Evans "The Wellerman" sea shanty song. I think it's a really good song as because Filey is a fishing town with a rich fishing heritage.



Later me and my mum went out for a walk, bought some donuts from the Shuga Shack for our cup of teas today, I braved the arctic winds and had a vanilla and strawberry whippy ice cream, fish and chips and a pigs in blanket hot dog. So I've literally put on little pounds. Good thing I've done quite a lot of free stepping on Wii as I powered up the steps back into town as my mum was a real slow coach. We really had a good time.


But during this trip we had sunshine and then the sky started to cry with rain as news broke out about the passing of The Duke Of Edinburgh. I know he'll be sadly missed by everyone. He was a great man, supportive husband, father, he was never afraid to speak his mind, had a positive presence and he lit up a room. We mourn his passing along side The Queen who we all know loved her husband with all her heart. They loved each other right to the very end. But whenever it's sunny we must remember that he's smiling down on his wife her majesty the Queen, his four children, grandchildren, great-grandchildren and on all of us.

Comentarios


Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

bottom of page