top of page
Cherry Cake

Who You Gonna Call? Ghostbusters: Afterlife review

OMG!!! OMG!!! OMG!!!


ME AND MY FRIEND BECKSY PRESTON HAVE BEEN WAITING TO SEE THIS MOVIE FOR TWO LONG YEARS THAT AFTER SEEING IT IS NOW PHYSICALLY IMPOSSIBLE TO RELAX!!!


WORTH THE WAIT!!!


I've been a Ghostbusters fan since the 90's as I watched The Real Ghostbusters animated series when I was a little girl, so you can guess that I am a die hard Ghostbusters fan.


This is a spoiler-free blog as this film is worth seeing for yourself. But I can tell you one thing that I've already figured out what must of happened after the second film. I did assume that Peter Venkman and Dana Barret eventually got married as well as they were parts of the film that repeated some scenes from the first Ghostbusters movie.


There were a couple of things that were missing from this film, but I rather tell you only one thing and that was the late Harold Ramis who played Egon Spengler. The ending was bitter sweet as I think that when Harold Ramis died 24/02/14 the entire world wasn't yet ready to say goodbye to a Ghostbuster legend. But now that the film is finally released we were all ready to say our final goodbyes in a way we think best, by saying goodbye to Egon Spengler.


One more little thing: you have to wait till the end credits to hear the famous Ghostbuster theme song. But for me it was worth it.


I really hope they'll be another Ghostbusters film as they're still so many ghosts to catch.

Drop Me A Line And Let Me Know

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Thank you for submitting your message!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page